Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Like a hostel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Was not a good first impression, but as I stayed on. It was not that bad. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Nice hotel . Central location. . Close to city

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Close to city and shops
Location: Close so shops and main railway station , good transport links
Very helpful check in staff Lovely breakfast , free wifi Clean hotel with good vibe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location,quiet,clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I found this Hotel an ideal location close to tram main railway station and bus depot. It may not be 5 star but for comfort, excellent included breakfast and price I would find it hard to go by! Staff were friendly and unobtrusive and really helpful. The reception desk is manned 24hours and I really appreciated the 12 o'clock check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Near train station.

Posted May 19, 2017
Near train station and close to walking to center of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location and comfort

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This hotel can be one choice for you guys who want to stay around frankfurt HB
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The location was a bit worrysome. The room was clean but in a bit of a sketchy location. Didn't really feel all that safe and the wifi didn't work in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to central station

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location is great easy to get anywhere locally or further a field Good nights sleep and good breakfast
Cons: The decor is a bit tired in the room I stayed in so maybe could do with a bit of a spurce up otherwise was good value
Location: As already mentioned very close to city centre and the central train and coach station
The hotel is close to central station and down town Frankfurt value for money and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff nice breakfast buffet. Would use again. Reasonably quiet and you certainly do not hear the trains.
3 out of 5
by Danielle

So close.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The guy on the front desk was great! So friendly, spoke perfect english, even offered me a small upgrade as a room had become available unexpectedly (he could have waited to see if anyone else would book it.)!!! Room was relatively clean and smelled nice but...unfortunately there were hairs on the bedding and the towels smelled like an indian kitchen. Which meant that so did my bathroom and my skin by the next day. Breakfast was interesting as there was a swarm of guys and the only other female in sight was the cook who seemed run off her feet and struggling to keep the food replenished at the buffet. Great location convenience wise but not the most secure feeling neighborhood with the graffiti everywhere. If it weren't for the towels I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Do not recommend

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything
Location: It's located in a bad neighborhood.
The staff was nice except the man with glasses in the morning he had no personality. Outside of breakfast in the morning, the hotel had nothing else to offer. The hotel is in the middle of bad neighborhood, not close to any restaurants or any sightseeing places. An its a hostel. It doesn't deserve a three star rating. I watched many guests show up a leave. My daughter and my experience was horrible. Also the rooms have no micowaves or refrigerator in the rooms. We had to put our soda and food on the window ledge to keep it cool. Overall not a great experience .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where do I begin?

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Well lets see... The location is alright, however, the neighborhood is trash. Every object known to man is covered in graffiti. As soon as we showed up, we knew we should have read the reviews. Checked in, got to the room and instantly started looking for new places to stay and an exit strategy. After realizing we were stuck, it was great to really take in the ambiance of the room with the lack of toilet, stained carpets, yellow shower curtain, TV from the 80's, single beds pulled together as a double bed, spiders crushed on the wall, etc. The final touch to this wonderful experience at the Everest Hotel was the automatic weapon fired outside of the building that had my girlfriend getting up close and personal with the stained carpet. Breakfast was nice though :)