Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very good.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by awder

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Terabule 2 night stay their really noisy couldn't sleep room was small much and check out at 11 hhhh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was "OK" at best, staff were lovely, but the rooms do not really resemble the pictures chosen for the website. Hotel is actually quite dated now. Very noisy, in fact you could hear the cleaners in the halls word for word.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienent and clean

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
area was not the greatest but the people who ran it were very helpful and great and the room was neat and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Thought our check in clerk should have realized that my very tall husband would not be able to use the toilet in the roof room. We were able to change rooms for the last night, but even the new bathroom still had toilet access problems. No real restaurants near.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AU

Good for one night

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We arrived late at the hotel which was not a problem for the staff, but i called a week earlier to advise this and no note was made and the staff complained to me they could not reach me - I advised the guy on the phone I was coming from Australia which they could have figured out if they checked the booking with an AU address. We had a big room I ordered 3 Bed and got 5 Bed, was fine but the hotel smelled cigarette everywhere and we had a non smoker room. As non-smoker I find this a bit yuck to sleep in. Would not recommend for long stay - but for one night it's ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Affordable and good value

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, responded to e-mail enquiries professionally, very clean, good wi-fi service.
Location: Close to the train station, so it's easy to make day trips out of town; and central--the Goethe museum is fairly handy.
It's close to the train station, which is a big advantage for just passing through, but that also means it's not in the nicest or most beautiful neighbourhood. It's still well run, makes clear that it values security, and it's very clean and well-kept. All of these qualities are above average for the price point. I spoke German, so I can't speak to the quality of the service in other languages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Virginia, USA

Positives and Negatives

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Positives: The hotel is average nice, and the gal working the desk (afternoon/evening shift) was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean enough and very roomy, the beds comfy, and there was a generous supply of towels in the bathroom (more than enough for the four of us). Negatives: The room reeked of cigarette smoke. None of us smoke, so we had to leave the windows open to try to air things out -- but the negative to that is that one of the large windows opened to a stairway fire escape, which, if we'd left the window open, would have given anyone the ability to easily access our room. The other major negative was parking. The hotel has what appears to be about 6 or 7 parking spaces out front -- after that, you're on your own. For us that meant driving around for 10 minutes trying to find a spot to park. We finally found one a few streets away, but that spot was only good until 7 a.m., meaning we had to set the alarm for early to go move the car before 7 a.m. and drive around trying to find yet another spot. Ughh.