Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

value for money

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Ebookers
great value for money. simple but functional. no complaints at all for a few days only at great price.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice hotel close to central train station

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: 2 minutes walk to central train station, clean, there is elevator
Cons: n/a
Location: 2 minutes walk to central train station and 20 minutes walk to the heart of Frankfurt
2 minutes walk to central train station, clean, there is elevator and breakfast is great although it is an extra charge it is reasonable
1 out of 5
by Alex

Disappointment in Frankfurt

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Rude staff with no facilities. The WiFi was constantly unreliable. When you put out the do not disturb sign a cleaner walks in! (On two occasions). The general hotel could do with some paint especially the outside, the bathroom door lock was broken too.
4 out of 5
by Abhijit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel next to the train station

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: That you don't have to give the key to the hotel staff every time you leave, that doesn't make me comfortable
Not as bad as the ratings stated. The hotel staff seemed confused at everything I was saying (probably my accent), but the room was exactly as advertised and also the staff was receptive once we understood each other.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was larger than expected and offered more privacy than we usually have when traveling with our 2 children. They got a kick out of having their own private quarters within the suite and enjoyed using the wardrobe to unpack and settle in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Alpha Pension is a basic hotel for a good price and great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient economic hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very pleasant restful stay at the hotel and all my meetings (12 in all) went very well.