Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel for the price, location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows
Location: Train Station
Nice hotel for the price, great location by the train station. Pillows were crap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal Canada

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Arrive early in the morning, they were able to accomade us by giving a room to change
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great location in Central Prague near the Old Town and all amenities including transportation. Very good staff, genuine efforts to provide service and respond to all inquiries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

The only hotel if staying at the station

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Lovely elegant hotel adjacent to the station. Great staff good breakfast and good size rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, California

Right in front of the N gate of central station

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I like the location best. The staff are super nice. And the breakfast is amazing. Definitely will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Easy access to the train station and underground

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great place, great breakfast, love the location. Only drawback is a step up into the bathroom, hard to remember in the dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
super awesome staff, Excellent location, good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your great experience. You made our team members day today, they appreciate your acknowledgement. We would be pleased to welcoming you again because we are sure that you will feel comfortable again while staying with us. Kind regards, Ruth Schöner - Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very comfortable, traditional hotel conveniently located next to Frankfurt central station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your excellent remarks on the location and the comfort. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Ruth Schöner - Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The room and location.
Location: The main station is across the street. The day trips I took including the hop on hop off bus left from the main entrance of the station.
My experience with staying at this hotel was great from start to finish. I arrived late after a very long flight, there was no problem with checking in, the staff were friendly. My room was spacious and clean and so was the bathroom,I really liked the extras including the bathrobe & slippers. The breakfast buffet had a huge variety and additionally you can order eggs from the menu. The location is good, with the main station a three minute walk across the street. All of the staff I encountered during my stay were friendly and nothing was an issue. I'd definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, Hotel Management
Dear Leesa, Thank you very much for your cheerful words and the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. It was an entire pleasure to read this bunch of compliments, especially about the friendliness of our team. We are delighted to welcoming you back in the near future! With lovely regards from Frankfurt, Ruth Schöner - Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only steps away from the train station.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We were only there for one night but the hotel served it's purpose being steps away from the train station and in the centre of activity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and the good score you gave us. We truly appreciate your excellent remarks on our location. We hope you will remember us when you plan your next trip to Frankfurt. We would be happy to seeing you soon again. Kind regards Ruth Schöner – Executive Assistant Manager