Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only steps away from the train station.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We were only there for one night but the hotel served it's purpose being steps away from the train station and in the centre of activity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Central Station

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel and room are very nice even though room was kind of small. Located close to the train Central Station. You don't even have to take a taxi. It is right in front of the North exit the station. Probably not the best neighborhood in Frankfurt though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Metropolitan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your detailed impressions on the cleanliness of our rooms and the proximity to the main station of Frankfurt. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you prefer for your next stay one of our larger rooms, we would suggest our Deluxe rooms which dispose 35m² or one of our lovely Superior Suites with more than 50m² and a walk-in closet. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Ruth Schöner - Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel for Business

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast buffet walking distance to big banks
Cons: -
The hotel is close to the main station in Frankfurt and central enough to walk to most of the main banks. Nice spacious rooms, clean and well equipped. If possible book with breakfast, nice selection of bread, cold meat, cheese and hot food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Metropolitan, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you very much indeed for your positive and detailed feedback about your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your excellent remarks on the location, our spacious rooms and our breakfast buffet. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Hopefully when you are going to return to Frankfurt you have besides the business of the banks as well some private time. With pleasure we can recommend to you various nice spots in Frankfurt which have nothing to do with the hectic business side of Frankfurt, for instance we would recommend to you the botanic garden called Palmengarten or a visit to the museum “Dialogmuseum” a great escape adventure into the darkness. With kind regards, Ruth Schöner - Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jason from Seattle

Great location , walk to downtown attractions

Posted May 18, 2017
Convenient location for city site seeing. Very happy about the choice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us and second we highly appreciate your exceptional review on Expedia. We hope that you remember us on your next trip to Frankfurt, as you can not only walk to downtown attractions easily. Our prime location gives as well a perfect starting point to walk over to the huge botanic garden in the middle of the city or to the old town of Sachsenhausen. Please let us know, whenever you would like to return. With kind regards, Ruth Schöner – Executive Assistant Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stay in Frankurt

Posted May 9, 2017
Convinient location, across train station, 15 min walk to the old hown. Service was great! Definitely will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, Hotel Management
Dear Boris, Our service team was excited to read that you felt at ease and comfortable while staying with us. We truly appreciate the time you took to write such a great review about our hotel. Besides the old town, do you know already “Sachsenhausen” and the “Museumufer”? We hope to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Ruth Schöner – Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pleasant stay at a quiet, comfortable hotel. This was my second time here after a pleasant stay last autumn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, Thank you very much for your excellent and detailed feedback about your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your remarks on the calmness of the hotel and we hope that you will return soon. Best regards, Ruth Schöner - Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We really liked this hotel. Kind and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfasts. Good location)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your excellent remarks on the convenience of our location, our breakfast and especially about our team. Maybe you have time to return in August for the Mainufer Festival with a spectacular firework? We are looking forward to your return. Kind regards, Ruth Schöner - Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but subpar location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Not in a great area. Hotel great but location is not family friendly.