Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and quiet location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very comfortable, staff was great and very helpful. The meals were delicious, especially the Sunday brunch where a variety of local dishes, fruits and juices were available. The room was clean, excellent room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

convenient and pleasing

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The hotel provides for your needs, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and they respond to requests for assistance promptly. There were problems with electricity and one morning with water, but that was the responsibility of the utilities and not the hotel. Very good hotel if your budget is conservative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

First Guyana Business Visit

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Great place, made even better when you consider the price for the hotel. Would of liked the pool and bar for R&R after work days. Rooms were very tidy, clean and at the same standard as any other Marriot or Melia. Special thank you note for the cuisine!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wagirin from Paramaribo

An unexpected "home" away from home

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel exceeded my expectations regarding overall quality, but specifically in terms of customer service and the food at the restaurant. In fact, I opted to extend my stay rather than switch to another hotel when my visit turned out longer than anticipated. The property is located in a (mostly) residential neighborhood within walking distance of nice restaurants (even a supermarket) and downtown Georgetown (if you're up for a 15-minute walk). To me the greatest drawing point is the hotel staff who are very warm and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia, Austrian bush ranger.

Rumble in the jungle!!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
After the 12 hour delay from Insel Airlines in Curacou and first impressions on the drive into the city, the more time I stayed in Georgetown the more I loved the city and people. I didn't have time to see every thing I wanted to see so will be travelling back. A great countrycountry, thanks Guyana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Herdmanston Lodge

Posted May 27, 2016
This hotel was clean and the staff was very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Mar 13, 2016
The staff was very friendly and made us feel secure. They are extremely helpful and the morning breakfast is very good.
1 out of 5
by Enrique from Miami FL USA

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I missed a very important meeting cause when my partners came to pick me up, the front desk told them there is nobody with my last name in hotel!! Also, at my arrival, I had to wait next day to get a key! My reserved room was given to some body else, and was occupied when we open the door! I am very disappointed!! I would not recommend this hotel, nor stay there ever again!!