Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gtk

A home away from home!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This is a very nice place.it was my third visit and it is like a home away from home for us.the staff are friendly,courteous and always eager to help.the rooms are spacious and comfortable.the spa is very relaxing too as is the swimming sessions I have with my kids.
4 out of 5
by Charbel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gangtok Sikkim

Was a nice hotel,old world charm and all creature

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Was very relaxing to spend time there with my children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Svarer ikke til forventningen

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Bestilling af mad og drikke i hotellets restaurant var ikke særlig vellykket. Fik ikke det bestilte. Personalet forstår sikkert ikke engelsk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, even nicer staff!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
I only stayed here 1 night but it was a very good experience. Comfortable, clean room with great amenities, including premium English-language satellite television :), beautifully-kept gardens & exquisite customer service. The restaurant offered a good selection of food and the breakfast buffet was very nice. I particularly enjoyed the briyani Rakesh (their sous-chef) prepared. If you're ever in Gwalior, the Usha Kiran Palace has to be your hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by luigi from brescia

Lontano dalla confusione

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: L'atmosfera di altri tempi e l'eleganza degli ambienti.
Cons: Non saprei dire.
Location: Come già detto l'hotel è in posizione ottimale perché lontano dal centro città e quindi in posizio e ottimale per godere della tranquillità del luogo.
Il palazzo è bellissimo ,inserito in un parco tranquillo e verdeggiante e lontano dal centro città, il che assicura un sonno ristoratore.
4 out of 5
by sharon from london

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful room with a nice ambience. Comfy beds. Friendly service particurly waiters and chef who came to speak to us
4 out of 5
by Narinjan from South Glos. UK.

An oasis.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and attentive staff. I would single out Balbeer in house keeping who took time out of his day to show us the view from the rooftop.
Cons: The hotel attracts high paying clientele. I do not understand why it should charge exorbitant rates for internet access.
Location: The location is close to the railway station. The Red Fort and Bandhi Chor Gurdwara is about 10km. Agra is only just two hours or so by car.
Overall a very good stay in Gwalior both on a social and business level.. We had planned to stay 3 nights but in fact stayed 4 nights. My schedule included a revisit to Gwalior if things did not pan out. As it turned out things were concluded with a day to spare and no return required. This enabled my wife and myself to take advantage to make a day trip to Agra to see The Taj Mahal as well as add a day to stay in the Punjab. The hotel is set in a large acreage with various picturesque gardens and settings. The view of the city, in particular the " Lal Kila " from the rooftop is a must. We were lucky to have been shown this by Balbeer. The hotel is used for family functions and we were lucky to witness the preparation and then the engagement party of one of Gwaliors's leading citizens. It was too early in the season to use the outside pool but I did take advantage of the gym. There are likely to be hiccups in any stay and the two we had were resolved in a pleasant manner with the front officer and the Duty Manager. I would return to the Usha Kiran Palace if in M.P.