Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Beach front hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Bed very comfortable
Location: Great craft beer bars in walking distance (Galmegi; Gorilla)
Easy to find and close to public transport with amazing beach views, huge rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast very expensive but lots of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great place to stay with amazing view! Definately worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and right on the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2017
AC is quite old and makes a lot of noise and shower spreads water all over the floor - but these are just minor things - overall the room and location were great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Poor condition in overall

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Even though the hotel is located in good area, it doesn't appeal the advantage because of cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I regret to stay only one day at Busan ...

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: the view of Busan from the window.
Cons: Bathroom !!!!
Location: many coffee places .. karaokes .. and if you like fresh sushi... you are on the right place.
Hotel was good .. weather wasn't perfect but the atmosphere of BUSAN is amazing good. The view of beach from the hotel was perfect . The room floor is wooden instead carpet ..which makes even better .. and clean .. The only bad thing was the condition of bathroom .. hope they can improve the way to block the water goes to all around of bathroom . Breakfast is simple but tasteful . Hope to come back soon .
4 out of 5
by Soo Kiang

Excellent room but inflexible staffs

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
We hv got the ocean view and v delighted to be so close to the beach. Room is very spacious n clean. The only complaint I hv is the front desk staffs. Rooms are ready but they refused to allow us to check in even when we were only 15min prior to the check in time 3pm. We were told we need to check out by 11am the next day. Very inflexible.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by homer's hotel from gwangalli beach busan South Korea

gwangalli beach hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I had a awesome time hotel was awesome, keep you the good work!
4 out of 5
by Joohwan

Hotel with a Million dollar beach view

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The facility was a bit old and the rooms are spacy but not much in terms of amenities. Looks like this hotel is relying on the "beach view" to sell the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was not so good. The front desk would not accommodate me to a different room because I did not request it within an hour of my check in. I mentioned that the room had cracks on the wall and the ventilation in the bathroom didn't work well. Instead of switching me to a different room, they said they will send someone to fix it. A stranger to my room? No thank you.