Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sand Lake, NY

Son's wedding in Seoul

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The accommodations were excellent. We stayed in a superior suite on the 19th floor and the view of Seoul was outstanding. It's a busy metropolitan area but subway was close by along with shops and restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in this area of Seoul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great place, preferably for long-term stays. Junior suite was huge, suite was gigantic. Clean, large, plenty of appliances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I took my parents to Seoul for the first time in 25 years and truly worried that their stay might be challenging due to their old age. The hotel is very well kept, spacious, has everything you need for a long stay and it's located next to a central subway line. The hotel unit was beautifully bright and high tech with everything easily controlled centrally. We loved the hotel, the staff, restaurants on main floor and it even has a small pharmacy within the building. We will be staying here again when we visit Seoul next year. We loved it and recommend to anyone who wants a affordable luxury living away from home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

You get what you pay for....

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Big space; modern; central location.
Cons: Nobody thought about needs of non-Korean speaking guests.
The hotel is the bottom 20 floors of a 40 floor senior citizen high-end condo. So with that in mind and the low price, there are definitely some benefits. Very large space, kitchen, living room, and laundry are the highlights. We have family of 5, adult and 3 kids, but there is only 1 bedroom and very little privacy in the lay-out actually. There are senior safety devices in abundance, which is obviously a negative for us. We had a Korean speaker with us, and without that it would be much more challenging. For example, would be impossible to use the laundry. Even with Korean, there is no detergent and so you have to go buy that yourself. Also, kitchen is not well appointed if you are really going to be making your own meals. Finally, the thing that really upset us is that we booked this hotel because of the pool. Oppressively hot in Korea last week of July and were looking forward to using the pool. But the way its constructed, it basically makes it impossible for foreign guests to use the pool. First, there is a ~USD$20 charge per person per day to use the pool, which is NOT DISCLOSED ON EXPEDIA!! Second, the hours are rather limited, 9am-7pm, so if you are out sight-seeing all day, its not really available. But the final kicker that prevented us from using the pool was the mandatory swim cap requirement. You have to wear the cap to go in, and there are none provided. Have no idea where one might buy such a thing in korea. So our kids were extremely disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location, lots of places to eat at.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly and helpful with directions and reservations.
Cons: Nil.
Location: Lotte department store and E-mart are next door. Lots of places to eat across the street. Common Ground (container mall) is within walking distance.
I like the location of this hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful. Konkuk University area also has a good vibe on weekends and not packed full of tourists like Myeongdong area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Thumbs Up

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
For the same price in another 5 star hotel - the floor space available and amenities within the unit is worth every penny. The surrounding area has lots of shopping in Lotte and E mart with the train station just a traffic light away. Perfect location in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Large space for big family

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good hotel but we were charged for swimming pool usage and also trying to charge me for keeping eyes on my child ( not swimming) since she is a minor. The hotel room was cool but the hallway outside was very warm since they do not turn on the conditioning in hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Our home away from home in Seoul.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Size, closet, storage space, bidet, friendly and caring staff.
Cons: Better water pressure in the shower.
This was my family's third stay in the Classic 500. We keep going back to this hotel because it is simply the best hotel in Seoul. Not only does it feel like a private home with its full size kitchen, laundry machine and a huge living room where we all end up congregating after a long day of activities in the city, but it also has all the amenities along with the superb service of an upscale hotel. I would like to acknowledge Mr. Chi Hoon Kim (김치훈) who single handily went above and beyond to help our family transport approximately 14 luggages to the airport stop, located across the hotel. He never hesitated to help us out and did it with a smile that truly made us feel like we were cared for, even after checking out of the hotel. We highly recommended this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service, beautiful room with amazing view

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Location: Very central area - right beside the Lotte department store, across a street filled with restaurants and cafes, close to Common Ground.
My friend and I decided to splurge on our last night in Seoul, and I think we can say that it was well worth our money. We were kindly greeted when we entered the hotel and checked-in smoothly. A worker helped us with our 4 large luggages up to our room and showed us how to operate the elevators and getting into our room. The unit was beautifully furnished with all the things you expect to have in an apartment (kitchen and appliances, washer/dryer, etc). Our room had, I believe, three double beds (one beside the living room) - and the amazing thing was that they were adjustable! There was a large walk-in closet that connected to the bathroom. The bathroom was amazing - had a preheat button for the room, the bidet was automatic, and had lots of of storage space. The large windows by our living room faced Namsan Tower, so we had an AMAZING view of Seoul (especially during sunset). We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The only thing that I was disappointed in was the fact that guests who stayed only one night did not have access to the pools (which we were looking forward to). The hotel was also right across the airport shuttle bus stop - so even with our 4 large luggages, it wasn't a struggle to get to. Overall, I would love to come back the next time I visit Seoul.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels