Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonable hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
was okay for a business trip
4 out of 5
by HO SEOK from South Korea

Good and comfortable stay!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room is spacious. The beddings are comfortable. The blind curtains gapes at the both sides. We had good sleep though. Bath tub and shower booth are good, too. There are electric stove, sink, and whasher, but no utensils. Wi-fi and wide screen TV are good. lots of restaurants and big lotte-mart are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Business Trip

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Modern hotel with all amenities. Close to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Seoul

Beautiful room, Unfriendly service

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
They placed me in the worst room possible despite there being only 1 other guest on my floor (obviously hotel.com are penalised for room assignments). (They keep al the empty hotel rooms open during the day so I was able to see that I had the worst room on the floor). I had no view and was directly facing the apartment next door (maybe 20 ft. away), so had to keep the curtains closed at all times. The lighting options go from dark to very dark. I had to reposition the desk lamp to be able to see. When I complained that I could smell cigarette smoke despite the entire hotel being a non-smoking hotel, the staff promptly came up to the floor to check. They called me seconds later to say a guest had been smoking in the hall and that I shouldn't worry about it. No apology. When I checked out, there was no cordial greeting. They took my credit card and gave me my bill. That was that. It did not feel like a five-star hotel at all, though you paid a five-star price.. This was more like a three-star hotel. That said, the bed, furnishings and facilities were very nice and comfortable. It would have been a better stay if the staff had been more hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel - not that close to downtown area

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Room size and good sized bathroom. Good coffee in deli. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Attention to detail - more towels/ robes provided. More savoury options provided in deli.
Location: Plenty eating places in nearby streets. Not too much in the way of other shopping. Downtown area much better for this - about 20mins away by subway.
Fair sized room. Nice big bathroom. Didn't try breakfast so can't comment. Nice little deli attached to hotel - bit pricey. Only complaint is not enough towels/robes provided. Only two per room, despite there being 3 people in room. Pleasant staff. Bit far from downtown but still plenty shops/restaurants/cafes around. Good value Japanese restaurant just down the street. Don't be put off by the all Korean menu! Choose a set menu and hope for the best! Hopefully, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Carsen from Honolulu

I would stay again

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. The only downsides is the Parking is small and limited and it's about 10-15 walk to the subway. Other than that there's some good food around the area and a large lotto Mart right next door.
4 out of 5
by Hoo Chung Stephanie from Seoul

Great place to stop by

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a night at Gwangju after an exhausting day (and on our way up to Seoul) the place was clean and comfy and also pretty reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by John from Banbury

Good brief stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The Chinese restaurant is very good. The basic set menu is a lot of beautifully presented food.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice and big in a great location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location, size of the room and bathroom
Cons: I thought the front desk staff - the men were a bit immature but had good command of English which I appreciated.
Location: On a main street; lots of restaurants next to or near by, as well as bakeries, coffee shops, etc.
Comfortable and big room with french doors to the bathroom. I have enjoyed by stay and should be back in the future. Located on the main street with tons of Korean restaurants behind as well as coffee shops and bakeries. Outback is right across the street. Very convenient.