Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Excellent value

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Excellent value for money. A quiet house with private facilities. Delicious breakfast made to order by polite, helpful hosts. The room was warm, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

peaceful hideaway

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Value for Money
This charming B&B was used for a convenient overnight stay for a business meeting the next day. Clean, comfortable and great breakfast the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Peaceful and clean

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Peaceful and quiet
Cons: Shower
Location: Handy for Forest of Dean and Wye valley.
Only negative was poor water pressure in the shower.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Ashburton

Seen better days perhaps?

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Surreal experience, the initial impression was unwelcoming with even the drive in off the road being dark and overgrown. The hallway is small and claustrophobic, surrounded by closed plain brown doors and a steep stairway, the carpet on the stairs was badly worn and the whole atmosphere was of a tired run down building. The room was adequate but again with old worn decor and fittings. We went out for supper into Monmouth which save the visit for me. Breakfast was served by a man who made me feel that we were an inconvenience. A most unwelcoming atmosphere. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Hämeenlinna

Miellyttävä paikka

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Kaikin puolin miellyttävä paikka, ystävälliset omistajat.
4 out of 5
by Antoine from Plumelin

Hotel atypique

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
En voyage au pays de galles. Petit hotel de 9 chambres sympa. Accueil chaleureux et sympathique. Petit déjeuner complet et copieux. Je recommande...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable overnight stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room with friendly welcome and good value. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Guest House, great value for money...

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Wifi connection could be much better
Very nice find. Lovely guest house located just outside Monmouth. Room clean and comfortable. My only disappointment was lack of decent wifi. Even in the lounge, where wifi should have been fine, i was unable to connect to the internet fro more than a few seconds. Breakfast cooked to order and delicious.
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Reading

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
made to feel very welcome even though I turned up quite late. The room was lovely, clean and everything I needed.
4 out of 5
by John from Australia

Highly Recommend

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful hosts. Comfortable & quiet location Excellent breakfast ingredients.