Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting. Lovely staff. Relaxing stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Had a relaxing visit catching up with a friend. Stunning setting. Almost made me want to learn to play golf. Had a lovely meal in the Zest bar; although only 2 cheeses in the cheese selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Nice hotel on nice golf course. Plenty to do in Cheptow. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air Condition in the rooms
Beautiful location. Had lunch in the Zest bar which was very good. Breakfast was tasty and all lots of choice. Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful location. Had lunch in the Zest bar which was very good. Breakfast was tasty and all lots of choice. Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Very nicely renovated, friendly helpful staff, a lovely location and plenty of amenities.
Cons: A choice of room location when booking would be helpful with the pros and cons of each choice explained.
Location: Chepstow is pretty and has a fantastic castle and a museum.
Stayed for 2nd time this time in the Lakeside Village rather than the courtyard bedrooms- go for the courtyard if you don't want a bracing walk to get to the main body of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic surroundings and grounds

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing it was perfect
Location: Golf course plenty of walking areas around a lake
Amazing place to stay we had a wonderful 2 days fir a friends wedding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mr Wayne G from Wolverhampton

All spa,d out

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for partners birthday ,when arrived greeted with oat cake from staff, venue is stunning and clean got checked in quick and was told about the place .2 well maintained golf courses and good size gym and spa ,partner enjoyed her treatments in spa ,over all very good place to visit and relax ,would recommend it
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Toronto

Peace at St. Pierre.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed this hotel. Fab breakfast. Brill room
4 out of 5
by Michael from Batley

Great fo Golf

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel with good facilities