Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miltonkeynes

Nice sea side view

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I visit 3night with wife and 3children. Nice seaside view from this room. The shower temperature switch was too high for my children to control.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location: It was easy walking to a bus route that took you right into Carnarvon. We wanted to see the castle and the bus was a good choice.
The manager of the hotel went out of his way to be helpful. If you had a boat this place would be perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, nice location

Posted May 31, 2016
The view frim the penthouse was absolutely stunning. Very nice room, spacious, well laid out. Friendly staff,nice scenic locqtion.
3 out of 5
by James M

Time for some updating

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly Staff but very expensive considering condition of property
4 out of 5
by Simon from Scotland

Wonderful staff

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very much a home away from home. The hotel staff were courteous, friendly, professional and extremely welcoming. I would definitely stay here if in the area in the future.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Overnight stop on way back from Ireland

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Breakfast. Stunning Location. Great service. looking out through the window of the hotel breakfast room is like looking at a classically done oil painting. The views take your breath away. The hotel is a little dated but the views and service thoroughly make up for this. The hotel is also near the Menai bridges which are definitely worth a look too.
4 out of 5
by Alun from Llwynypia, Rhondda

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely setting,brilliant staff who were very helpful and courteous. Breakfast wasn't the best but satisfactory. The owner was a brilliant lady and very interesting in her achievements, her attitude and her forward thinking. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Catterick

Port dinorwick

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice area the staff were friendly and helpful room was clean and comfortable. But the walls were very thin thin could clearly hear other guests in their rooms and parking was totally inadequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Toller Ausblick auf die Menai Strait.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Der Ausblick auf die Menai Strait ist sehr schön. Das Schwimmbad ist zweckmäßig. Die Saunaausstattung ist unzulänglich.
Cons: Sauberkeit im Frühstücksraum (klebrige Tische). Das Bad in unserem Zimmer war klein und unpraktisch.
Location: Gute Ausgangslage für diverse Ausflüge in den Snodownia Nationalpark, die Insel Angelsey, die Städte Caernafon und Conwy sowie die Halbinsel Llyn.
Inkontinenzeinlagen im Doppelbett brauche ich nicht und sind zudem nicht atmungsaktiv. Das Waschbecken im Bad unseres 3-Bettzimmers hatte am Handwaschbecken nur kaltes Wasser und war recht klein. Einfache ältere Möblierung. Das Frühstück entspricht dem englischen Standardangebot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Stunning views

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Location, presentation of room
Cons: More info on the website about whats in the room, it didnt state the room had towels or a halogen oven
Location: Great location, many castles, tourist attractions, isle of anglesy all from 5 to 30 mins drive
I was a little hasty about visiting this hotel after reading some not so great reviews, but the hotel was lovely the room was very clean and well presented. We stayed in the studio apartment for 2 nights, it had a gorgeous view over the menai, the beds were comfy couches were as comfy as could be for wicker......a halogen oven was provided which it didnt state on the website we were expecting just a microwave. Theres a tesco extra 5 mins away and its a good location for getting to near by tourist attractions. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.