Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Pension in a holiday park about 7km from city

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Cute colour and decoration of the pension. Warm host and kindness of Mr and Mrs Park. Information and map were provided on arrival.
Cons: location distance from the city where the bus and train terminal is quite inconvenient for travelers.
Location: About 7km from city. Walking 15minutues to the nearest bus station to catch bus to attraction point. Dark to walk back to pension at night.
Very warm host and nice pension. Beautiful decoration and comfortable accommodation. Nice eateries near the bus stop. 15 min walking distance from pension to nearest bus station. Mr and Mrs Park has offer reasonable transport fee and kindness for pick up from city or sent to train/bus terminal. Free pick up from train station to pension.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Pension in quiet neighbourhood; helpful owners

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet neighbourhood. Very attentive owners. If you need anything you only need ask.
Cons: Kitchenette poorly equipped for non Korean tourists e.g. no glasses or cutlery. Bicycles at pension in poor condition and too uncomfortable to ride.
Location: We liked the location though it is a 15 min walk to the food village/bus stop. You need to take transport to do any sightseeing.
We stayed for 6 nights. The pension is in an area with a group of similar pensions. It is not in the main tourist area and is about a 15 minute walk to the food village and bus stop. The owners are very attentive and offer to take you to the bus stop or tourist attractions in close proximity. However taxis are cheap and we got to know a local taxi driver who also turned out to be a good guide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

NOT AS THE REVIEWS SUGGEST

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing, very disappointed
Cons: Where to start.
Location: Botanical gardens, walking, golf, temples
Reviews should not just be based on the friendliness of the owners. They are very helpful, but this should not be a reason to overlook the major issues related to this 'hotel?' and location. To start the rooms are very uniquely decorated, but are not very functional or clean. For example they have massive tvs, but you can not see the tv from the bed due to hanging decor and small sofa pointing in wrong direction. There is also a lot of wasted space that can be used better. The room was not clean, stains on the sheets, weird stains and marks in the bathroom and kitchen area. Dirt in the kitchen cupboards. The bathroom is a full wet room which cause water to flow everywhere including around the toilet. The bed is very tough like sleeping on a floor, not a comfortable sleep for the challenging day ahead. The location is in the middle of nowhere, even our taxi driver laughed when we gave him the directions from the KTX station. Its a 15 minute walk to the main road to catch the relevant buses, but you have no bus timetable, so be careful not to miss the late bus. The area in general is remote and difficult to navigate. Its difficult to stay in this area if you don't have a car, its not really enjoyable by foot to get around to the sights. The local restaurants are all traditional Korean not much variety. We decided to make a break and leave early in the morning for the next KTX. We also did not get the room we booked. READ THE REVIEWS VERY CAREFULLY AND READ BETWEEN THE LINES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Tauranga

Quiet Oasis

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The quiet peacefulness and the friendly personal helpful touch of Mrs Park and her husband.
Cons: I liked it as it is.
Location: The Bomunho Lake is close by with cycle and walk ways. A huge glass house part of the Botanical Gardens, a wonderful fountain that dances to music.
Bellus Rose was a lovely peaceful place whose greatest asset is the landlady Mrs Park. The rooms which were cheerful and comfortable, look out onto a pleasant garden with a swimming pool that was wonderful in the hot weather we experienced. It is situated in the Pension Village in the area known as Buk gun Dong. Although out of the main area of the city it is well serviced by the No.700,10 and 11 buses. The Bellus Rose is about a 12 minute walk from the bus stop but Mrs Park will drop you off and pick you up if you want her to. In the same area is a food village with a wide variety of places to eat. Mrs Park speaks English and will help you plan your day, make bookings for you and lend you a bicycle to explore the area on. We spent four most enjoyable days here and highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a convenient motel for short stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Not much
The hotel is very far from civilization. if you own your own transport it would perhaps be better. For the amount paid it was really not worth it when you can get a downtown hotel with full amenities. The room looked pretty enough like the advert but I am very sure the sheets and bedding used were not freshly laundered. It feels it has been used before.. For a room with kitchenette facility the least they could do was provide free tea and coffee as the place was too far from convenient stores even if I don't mind paying for it myself. Overall disappointing except the place was nicely country and you get to enjoy the fresh air in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cosy pension with nice service

Posted Jul 14, 2013
We spent 2 nights at Bellus Rose in early July and it was a very nice experience. Our 7 years old daughter loved it and enjoyed the swim in the garden pool and our big breakfast in the balcony. The room was clean and cosy, big enough for two adults and a child. The owners were very nice and ready to help at every chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judi from Tuscaloosa, AL

Friendly, pension in Gyeongju, Korea

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: The willingness of the owners to pick us up at the train station.
Location: Location was a 15 minute walk to restaurants and a bus stop that took you to town for $1.50.
We were picked up at the train station by the owner and as we had not had dinner, she took us to a restaurant and had them call when we were done. We were taken to her house, which was very pleasant. Our breakfasts each morning were more than satisfactory. The location was a 15 minute walk to the bus to take us to town, although the owner drove us to the bus stop and back to the train station when we were ready to leave. We would recommend this pension for a Korean experience; better than a standard hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and awesome service for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Awesome hospitality
Cons: Firm bed
The hotel was good, the room was big and with a kitchen. The bed a quite firm as others have stated. A taxi is probably the best way to get to the hotel from the train or express bus station as it is a little bit hidden. Make sure you have the telephone number for the taxi driver to call since it is hard to find. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived very late but she still gave us an orientation about the area and how to get around. She even brought us a schedule of the KTX trains that we were going to take the next day. It was raining the next day and she lent us an umbrella to use. This hotel had the best service I've ever encountered at a hotel of any price. Thank you again for the hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Lancaster, NY, USA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Location: Location is a bit difficult to find, take a taxi from the train station, if you take the local bus you will never find the hotel.
The owner was extremely helpful and pleasant. She speaks enough English to help with any question, and helped us in any way she could. Breakfast was delicious. We were very pleased with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doc from New Orleans

out of the way, but very nice

Posted Nov 4, 2012
The manager rents 7 rooms in her lovely home. Ours was decorated in a typical American country style with a small kitchenette and bathroom with Western toilet and Korean shower. Breakfast American style can be delivered to your room; a bit expensive for what you get. This pension is very far from town and the rail and bus stations. There is a bus stop a 10-15 minute walk from the house, but no sidewalks and ditches on the side of tje road so watch your kids and your roll aboard suitcases. Mrs. Park often offers to drive you to or pick you up at the bus stop. She speaks some English and goes all out to try to help you have a great time. The important sights are very spread out. We recommend taking the city tour. Even though most of it is in Korean, there is enough information given in English and the transport from site to sure is efficient. You can see all the important historical sights in one day and will feel that you got your money's worth. Mrs. Park will set it up for you.