Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
It might need investment for facilities to high 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Beautiful view and environment

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The lake is beautiful. Our room is facing the lake, so it is breathtaking when you get up and see the view in the morning. But you need to pay for the Sauna. This is out of my expectation.
5 out of 5
by Irene

Excellent location & Service

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for Cherry blossom @ lske Bumon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Hotel is situated close to most attraction

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was one of the best thing about the hotel. The parking were plentiful. They had a game room +for kids.
Cons: Description needs to state facilities charges like the indoor swimming pool/spa + other extras e.g. swimming headgear. We had to pay extra $$$.
Location: Local venues and sightseeing wonders of Korea. Greatly situated next to the Teddy Museum :)
Friendly staff, great location, but not as pleased with all the up-charges that my family and I had to pay (extra). The cost of things weren't all that great, but just felt mislead with how things were written (or lack of) on the description line. I will be hard pressed to wanting to come back to this hotel. The question above was... would you recommend this hotel to a friend. My initial answer is a No. Not until the hotel changes its practice in changing the description by adding the additional prices the hotel's facilities e.g. swimming indoor swimming pool, spa, etc. Even after paying for two adults and one child, we were forced to pay an extra 2000W each for swimming headgear. And the worst part... it wasn't even heated properly. Less than an hour later, we had to leave (because it was too cold). Once the description is fixed, I'll change my answer to a Yes, with an advisory. The advisory will state - take caution to check all the charges associated with the stay. We paid over $50 extra on things that we thought was part of the package. I don't feel it was worth the price, but it was a good hotel. I just want to be fair to all those that are reading my review. It would simply be unjust and wrong for me to give a lower overall rating than a 3. We did enjoy our stay, but we reserve not to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Excellent hotel surrounded by nature & convenience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Customer care, hotel restaurants, surrounding nature
Cons: Hotel is partly renovated and complete renovation would make the hotel much more attractive
Location: Many historical sites nearby and all over the city, water activities in summer, golf courses year round
A minor complaint was immediately looked after by the manager and ample perks were offered as a compensation. An example of an excellent customer care. Very pleasesed with hotel amenities and restaurants. Topaz buffet restaurant and Namkyung restaurant were exceptional in foods and services. Local city bus stop in front of hotel would take you to downtown, train stations and historical sites all over the city. This is definitely one of my favourite hotels in Korea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel with friendly and excellent concierge

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The concierge was very helpful, friendly and efficient. The hotel room was really spacious and had a great lakeside view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great hotel to enjoy sightseeing

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We stayed at a lake-viewed room. The view was so nice, and the room was spacious.
3 out of 5
by YISHENG from uk

Need to pay for pool

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Pay for the access to pool??? That was bad