Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Bomun lake.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The location of this hotel makes me comfort. Good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort type hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: It was on the pick up route for the day tour buses
Cons: A Korean restaurant and an early morning coffee shop.
Location: Isolated out at lakefront. Leave rear of hotel, & walk left along lake there are 3 convenience stores and a Korean cafe. We used stores & ate at cafe
We went to Korea to enjoy Korean food. No Korean restaurant at this hotel; we were told to take a taxi to go to one. Also no coffee shop for an early morning light breakfast. Only a breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by Won

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nicely located and great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
It might need investment for facilities to high 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean with pleasant experience

Posted May 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
It's located along with the jungmun lake. It's clean hotel with friendly staffs. Nice view hotel both side lake view and hill view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
So very nice hotel to stay. It's old but very clean facility with cozy bedroom . I will recommend to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Beautiful view and environment

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The lake is beautiful. Our room is facing the lake, so it is breathtaking when you get up and see the view in the morning. But you need to pay for the Sauna. This is out of my expectation.
5 out of 5
by Irene

Excellent location & Service

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for Cherry blossom @ lske Bumon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Hotel is situated close to most attraction

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was one of the best thing about the hotel. The parking were plentiful. They had a game room +for kids.
Cons: Description needs to state facilities charges like the indoor swimming pool/spa + other extras e.g. swimming headgear. We had to pay extra $$$.
Location: Local venues and sightseeing wonders of Korea. Greatly situated next to the Teddy Museum :)
Friendly staff, great location, but not as pleased with all the up-charges that my family and I had to pay (extra). The cost of things weren't all that great, but just felt mislead with how things were written (or lack of) on the description line. I will be hard pressed to wanting to come back to this hotel. The question above was... would you recommend this hotel to a friend. My initial answer is a No. Not until the hotel changes its practice in changing the description by adding the additional prices the hotel's facilities e.g. swimming indoor swimming pool, spa, etc. Even after paying for two adults and one child, we were forced to pay an extra 2000W each for swimming headgear. And the worst part... it wasn't even heated properly. Less than an hour later, we had to leave (because it was too cold). Once the description is fixed, I'll change my answer to a Yes, with an advisory. The advisory will state - take caution to check all the charges associated with the stay. We paid over $50 extra on things that we thought was part of the package. I don't feel it was worth the price, but it was a good hotel. I just want to be fair to all those that are reading my review. It would simply be unjust and wrong for me to give a lower overall rating than a 3. We did enjoy our stay, but we reserve not to stay there again.