Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ray

Clean comfortable business hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable business hotel. Only complaint would be that the breakfast menu needs to have a little more variety and be a little more fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by CHARIS HOTEL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I will pay more attention to the menu and quality of breakfast. It will always be a hotel where you will always be satisfied. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua, Hawaii

Modern, spacious, comfy, high tech Junior Deluxe

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and quiet. Everyone was extremely nice. Great heating and a/c.
Cons: I personally prefer to have four pillows on the bed instead of two. I didn't ask though. They did provide me with a wash cloth when I asked.
Location: Anything you need from shampoo to electronics is right across the street. Subway is close. Hotel is halfway from Incheon airport to Seoul.
Our room at the Charis Hotel was great. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable enough for my American taste. The description said "full size" bed, but it was really a queen size. The room was extremely clean and non-smoking with no smokey smells at all. The bathroom was very modern and high tech with an overhead rain shower plus handheld shower, jacuzzi tub, and high tech toilet with heated seat and washing features. Big sliding wooden door to enter the bathroom, with separate glass doors on the left and right for the shower/bath and toilet sections. The sink/vanity were in the middle section and you can see into toilet and shower sections. There's a window to the bedroom but there is a magic button for privacy glass. Room fridge kept things nice and cold. Hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful, although most spoke very limited English, or none. All in all, we were able to communicate enough. There isn't a concierge desk like some of the larger hotels in Seoul have. The subway was a short walk and easy to navigate even though we spoke no Korean. Took only 45 minutes to get to the heart of Seoul. Convenient "shopping mall" right across the street with an amazing clean modern grocery store and drug store on the bottom level. Mall has everything; toys, books, lots of great clothes, nail salon, food court. Starbucks, Burger King, Dunkin Donuts, and 7-11 are also across the street. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast buffet was also good.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed from Kuwait

M.Salem visit to Inchon

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was great
2 out of 5
by JB from CT USA

Charis in April 2014

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Construction. Small room. Staff unfriendly to Hotels.com bookers. Convenient location to Amkor K3. Nice bed.
5 out of 5
by Will from London

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
very clean room, good value, near metro, starbucks etc. 8th floor rooms are very new.
4 out of 5
by Fiodar from New York

5 min drive to CoEx

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
I was in Seoul for convention and was very satisfied with hotel location and service. It's 5-10 min drive or Taxi to Convention Expo center, but price-wise it beats all hotels located closer (walking distance ones).
4 out of 5
by Business traveller from EU/UAE

Convenient, value for money, service with a smile

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels
The stay was otally OK
4 out of 5
by Matt

Nice Hotel but not the best location

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
easy to get to and close to the subway, just not a lot around it. Overall a nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charis Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2012
It was a very good hotel, and the straff SAS very nice. We stayed in a dubble room, and the only thing We fouls complain about was the fact that the bed was a bit small for two persons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels
It's unbelievable everything we got from the price. It's an old hotel but tidiness and convenient. There're many small restaurants (foods are delicious and cheaper than ones at downtown) and coffee shops around, Homeplus just opposite to the hotel. Of course, we took a bit longer traffic time but acceptable. Overall, the price is valuable.