Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Arthotel in Haar

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Room was clean
We picked Haar because it was close to Munich. We ended up using the free parking and taking the train into Munich. The train station is about 1km walk from the hotel. 6.4€ for a day ticket allowed us to use the S-Bahn and U-Bahn all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, really helpful staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We stayed here when we visited Munich as we were driving and needed parking and weren't too worried about travelling into Munich via train. The hotel is around 20 minutes work from the S-Bahn and the train takes 20-30 minutes to get into Munich. The reception staff were extremely helpful, very thorough on check-in and more than happy to make recommendations for a restaurant (the hotel does do food but only light snacks). They also provided really helpful instructions how to get to the station, the best type of rail ticket to get and where the nearest cash machines were. The room was beautiful and clean and felt newly refurbished. There is free wifi which requires a username and password, which is given to you on checkin. The hotel has gym, sauna and swimming facilities although we didn't use them. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nice view. Clean. Near to several supermarkets and S-Bahn. Mini fridge. Ensuite heater. In-room safe.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Quiet and safe suburb. Lots of convenience stores and eateries nearby. Children's play-park nearby.
Nice hotel, very well decorated with a pleasant atmosphere. Friendly check-in. The room was very clean with a great view over the pools at the back of the hotel. I stayed in a single bed room and whilst the room and ensuite were small, I found it adequate as I was only in the room for 3-4 waking hours a day. Daily room cleaning and towel change was available if required. I found the pillow far too soft but I left a note for housekeeping and they kindly left me a second pillow I would have appreciated tea/coffee making facilities in the room as I don't want to have to pay 2-3 euros every time I want a drink other than tap water. Quick and easy check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Everyday towels replacement. Very clean room and vмvery calm place.
Cons: It's quit gloomy main light (desk and bed light is ok). I prefer more light than they give me
Location: A Freibad (waterrcenter) is just behind windows, In early spring it's a beautiful view, but in summer it could be noisy in a day time.
It's a very pleasant hotel in Haar. It's about 15 minutes by foot from S-Bah station. Near Bahn you could find everything that you need from bakery and ice cream to hairdresser. The room is not big, but very clean and comfortable. Small recommendation: room service is starting their work at about 9am, if you want to sleep - put "don't disturb" on your door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Nice hotel but far from Munich city center. About 10-15 minute walk to train and then about 15-20 minute train to main part of Munich. Not bad if you don't mind walking. Just not too much around the hotel. Hotel staff are great and accommodating. Hotel is clean and rooms are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Ideal for a night or two in Munich

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Stylish room, clean, good facilities, staff were very helpful and approachable
Location: A few miles out of Munich; a good Italian restaurant about 5 mins walk from Arthotel
I spent one night at the Arthotel; I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room & bathroom. It is quite stylish with a comfy bed and a reasonable amount of room (I stayed in a single room). The hotel staff were very prompt, helpful and courteous on arrival and departure and recommended a good place nearby to have dinner (they also called to reserve a table, too!) Local facilities seemed to be good with a direct route in and out of Munich. A perfectly suitable hotel for my stop-off before making my way to Austria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ArthotelHaar

Posted Aug 14, 2014
A bit worried when we saw the hotel but once we walked through the doors we had a nice surprise. Very nicely done out, Very clean. Very polite helpful staff. Rooms spotless and superb swimming pool complex out the back. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland.

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Peaceful , pool, location, spotless, comfort, free easy parking.
Location: Easy to reach from airport. Safe for children with pool and play park . Residential quiet area. Cafés 5 mins walk . Supermarket .
Located in pleasant , quiet area, easily reached by car from airport. Exceptionally clean . Breakfast had good selection with lovely coffee and fresh breads. The rooms were a good size with very comfortable big beds . The shower had good pressure and the towels were soft and smelt great! Ample room to relax in reception, lounge or covered patio which looked on to swimming pool. The pool is very clean and staff there are friendly and welcoming. We parked outside the hotel with ease and took the s bahn into Munich centre. It's not far to walk to the station... We did it in 15 mins with a 4 year old in tow. There is a bus stop a minute away from hotel too . Supermarket across road and some good eateries on route to station. We would return here . Photos online don't do it justice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Clean. Quiet location. Adjacent swimming pool.
Cons: Triple rooms should have 3 real beds.
Location: Quiet residential location in a nice small town.
Only gripe would be that our "triple room" was actually only a double with a single bed setee which was not ideal for out 6 foot tall son. Otherwise everything was great and the free use of the adjacent pool was a fantastic bonus. 20 mins on train from central Munich to Haar and a 10 minute walk (or 7euros in a taxi) from the station to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good Value

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel has free parking and a good breakfast. The location is within walking distance to the SBahn.
Cons: Not too many other restaurants nearby. It is a residential area.
Location: Munich is a fifteen minute S-Bahn ride from the nearby train stop.
Good location. The hotel has a great lobby and restaurant. The breakfast was great and there was free parking. The S-Bahn to the Munich is about a ten minute walk from the hotel. There is a beautiful swimming pool out the back of the hotel. We would recommend this location to any traveler.