Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Great position right in centre of Haarlem

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Really good hotel centrally placed Would certainly use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Classic hotel, room smaller than other 4-star ones. Room very noisy at night from nearby bar. Staff very helpful, lobby distinctive, so close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Great hotel, wonderful city

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The location is superb,steps from the Grote Markt and close to good cafes/bars and excellent shopping. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms comfotable and immaculate. Providing free umbrellas was a nice touch, given the traditional Dutch weather.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central, near the musuems, cafes and the river Spaarne. Excellent shopping and easy train links to Amsterdam, etc.
I stayed at the Amrath Grand Frans Hals for 6 nights in July. It was a great base for exploring the City of Haarlem and proving easy access to other towns in North Holland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia queensland

A great hotel 60 metres from the grote markt

Posted Jul 23, 2017
It is a great hotel 60 metres from the grote markt and st bavo with friendly and helpful staff. I would gladly stay there again anytime
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Hendrik, First of all I want to express my appreciation for sharing your experience and rating us with 5 stars! I am delighted to read that you have experienced my colleagues as friendly and helpful. It is one of our priorities to provide the best service we can. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Warmest regards, Maud Vroom General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wow

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: I liked how clean and modern the hotel was. Very pretty.
Location: Walking distance from public transportation and right at the city centre.
I did not expect this hotel to be as nice as it was. My friend had booked it and I just went along for the ride and I was shocked and surprised on how nice it was and how great the location was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Maud Vroom | General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, I would like to express my appreciation for taking the time and effort to share your experience with us and for rating us with five stars! I am delighted to read that your stay was better than expected. Our city center location makes it easy for our guests to explore the city and I hope you have really enjoyed the beautiful city Haarlem. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Maud Vroom General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access to historic Haarlem

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: There are many places to have breakfast in Haarlem - not sure why the hotel breakfast was so expensive (maybe just for people on business expenses?)
Location: Haarlem - many cafes, museums, canal, etc within 1-2 minutes walk Haarlem station - 10 minute walk Amsterdam is 20 minute train ride from Haarlem
1-2 minute walk to cafes, historic area. 10 minute walk to train station ; room spacious and clean, free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the main square.

Posted May 28, 2017
Staff was helpful in renting bikes to ride to the beach. Great location. Walked and biked everywhere. Helpful staff and nice large rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really good hotel with my staff and in a wonde

Posted May 25, 2017
A really good hotel with nice staff and in a wonderful location. I would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb Australia

Right in the middle of everything

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel is the best in Haarlem the staff are wonderful go over and beyond to help They have little touches other hotels don't give you. Location is the best. The rooms are lovely and modern. Great value for money wouldn't stay any where else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north hampton nh

nice hotel great location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: good staff,great location
very nice hotel. good location right in the heart of the city. Less than 10 minute walk to train station