Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester U.K.

Very Central good budget choice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Hiring a bike is easy at the rail station. There are many attractive cycle routes including to the coast.
Clean and neat simply furnished room with small but fully functional bathroom,pleasant toiletries were supplied.The 'hot drinks tray' was replenished daily. The buffet breakfast, included, served in the cafe downstairs was perfectly adequate. There is a lift, which we did not require. I understand that when the cafe is closed this is only available from the 1st floor which could be an issue if arriving out of hours with large bags. The rail station is a 10 minute easy walk. The Manager was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
The stuff of the hotel is so rude. Simply can't expect such behaviour from hotel stuff where the stuff said I am annoying and irritating her, that too just just for asking to provide the exact room which was shown in the picture. There is hardly anything in breakfast other than oats and bread. At no point one should choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, UK.

Well-established hotel right in Haarlem's Centre.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Its charm, character and link to Mozart: a taste of The Netherlands.
Cons: Other hotel entrance (left of cafe) was not mentioned at check in and where "usual" reception was. 1st. floor "uitgang" door: no English "exit" sign
Location: Excellent location: St. Bavo's Cathedral "next door"; Ten Boom House; Franz Hals Art Gallery and Teyler's Museum.
Generally speaking, a positive one! I was seen quickly and efficiently by the cafe/restaurant staff doubling up with the combined hotel. The cafe/restaurant was very individual and clean. I only ate a continental breakfast there, which was well set out and comprehensive in its scope of eats and drinks. My room was very well facilitated, considering the very competitive hotel rates charged. It was clean and very well tidied up on a daily basis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

The location is the only plus.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Only the convenient location.
Cons: The food at breakfast was bad, service terrible and I even ate at the restaurant as a paying guest which was awful.
Location: Harlem is a great city for the Frans Hals Museum and central church.
Terrible breakfast, rude staff and dreary room. I was treated so poorly by all of the staff including the maids and I have no idea why. I went to have a quiet, nice time and was treated like a bad dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We were made very welcome and given our room even though we arrived early. View from window was awful and bathroom very basic but staff were really pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

I had a nice stay

Posted May 31, 2015
The experience was good.I got lost a few times,trying to find the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BURNABY BC CANADA

HAARLEM

Posted May 30, 2015
WE FOUND THE HOTEL TO BE VERY CENTRALLY LOCATED. A HEARTY BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED WHICH IS ALWAYS A BONUS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton,

Nice budget hotel, room clean but small

Posted Mar 2, 2015
If you want luxury book 5star, this is a nice small hotel set in the centre of Haarlem, room was small but clean and comfortable. Ok to stay for a short visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

location in the middle of Haarlem

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: It should really be classified as a hostel - the walls are thin and the bathroom was so tight that if I were overweight I could not have used it.
Location: Located in the centre of old Harleem. There are 2 open-air markets to explore, lovely architecture and lots of opportunity to see the area by bicycle
Harleem is convenient as a base even if you are visiting Amsterdam. Train and bus connections are good. The Amadeus is in the centre of town at Grote Market. The room was the size of a closet, but it was clean. There is lift in the restaurant below that will take you up so you don't have to climb the steep, narrow stairs. But there is also, at least on the week-end I was there, the throb of bass music from somewhere below or in an adjacent building that came through the walls from about 10 p.m. until the wee hours of the morning. If you aren't attending the dance party, you are better off staying elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Cosy hotel, location is perfect

Posted Oct 18, 2014
easy bus connection from airport, a central and pleasant hotel. The Square restaurant on the ground floor was convenient for late check in and served very good food.