Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wow

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: I liked how clean and modern the hotel was. Very pretty.
Location: Walking distance from public transportation and right at the city centre.
I did not expect this hotel to be as nice as it was. My friend had booked it and I just went along for the ride and I was shocked and surprised on how nice it was and how great the location was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Maud Vroom | General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, I would like to express my appreciation for taking the time and effort to share your experience with us and for rating us with five stars! I am delighted to read that your stay was better than expected. Our city center location makes it easy for our guests to explore the city and I hope you have really enjoyed the beautiful city Haarlem. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Maud Vroom General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access to historic Haarlem

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: There are many places to have breakfast in Haarlem - not sure why the hotel breakfast was so expensive (maybe just for people on business expenses?)
Location: Haarlem - many cafes, museums, canal, etc within 1-2 minutes walk Haarlem station - 10 minute walk Amsterdam is 20 minute train ride from Haarlem
1-2 minute walk to cafes, historic area. 10 minute walk to train station ; room spacious and clean, free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the main square.

Posted May 28, 2017
Staff was helpful in renting bikes to ride to the beach. Great location. Walked and biked everywhere. Helpful staff and nice large rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really good hotel with my staff and in a wonde

Posted May 25, 2017
A really good hotel with nice staff and in a wonderful location. I would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb Australia

Right in the middle of everything

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel is the best in Haarlem the staff are wonderful go over and beyond to help They have little touches other hotels don't give you. Location is the best. The rooms are lovely and modern. Great value for money wouldn't stay any where else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north hampton nh

nice hotel great location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: good staff,great location
very nice hotel. good location right in the heart of the city. Less than 10 minute walk to train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

You will fall in love with Haarlem

Posted May 8, 2017
This hotel is located in the heart of Haarlem. Just walking out the door puts you into a local way of life. The staff was always quick to answer questions and make recommendations. The breakfast buffet is out of this world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is nice. The location is good with easy parking under the hotel.
Cons: Through expedia there was a discount of 10% on food and beverages, however there was no restaurant associated with the hotel so they should not offer
Location: Good shopping, sites and restaurants.
The hotel is in a nice location in Haarlem. Many restaurants close by. The room itself was a little small, however functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Peace and quiet !
Location: Do visit New Bavo cathedral, Ten Boom and Jewish Memorial.This memorial commemorates all Jews from Haarlem who were deported and murdered in the conce
Outstanding reception staff. Comfortable hotel that is well managed, clean and quiet. Central location that is well within level walking distance for all transport and tourist features.
5 out of 5
by inna

great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
great weekend