Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, close to everything. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff, clean, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds UK

Nice hotel. Right in centre of Haarlem

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, peaceful and great location
Cons: The sound of the aircondtioning in the night.
Location: Great location. Lots of lovely independant shops in a beautiful town. The Gierstraat and Koningstraat i can recommend.
I went for a 4 days shopping trip with a friend. The hotel is around the corner from the nice shopping area and only 15 min walking distance from the station for a daytrip to maybe Amsterdam or the Hague. Also the direct bus connection from the airport is convenient and takes about 40min. Busstop 10 min walk from hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh /Haarlem

One bit of advice, use the carlton square hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Everytime I book somewhere through expedia I get a horrible room that's old and smells. This hotel is no better! Please do not stay here! The staff are not interested in trying to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Create hotel and create location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: While in the middle of the city, inside the hotel is quite the rest you need.
Cons: Price of breakfast could be less, Euro 19 is a bit too much
Location: Lost of restaurant and the old cathedral is worth visiting as well the market in the week-end
We stayed in Haarlem while visiting family and friend. Not sure what to expect for real, we are very please with the hotel. The location is great, the personal friendly. If you plan to do a driving around a paid garage is right next to the Hotel. So many good restaurant and make sure to visit all the small alleys! you might be surprise to find a nice caffe or a place for a quick bite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interior vg Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Service, comfort & location.
Cons: Very limited and overpriced breakfast for a vegan. All safes should be bolted to the armoiresand/or the wall.
Location: Restaurants, bars, cafes, shops, sites and museums are all within walking distance.
High standards: Very service and staff. Personel went to extra effort to provide soy milk for my coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very clean hotel, nice rooms, excellent location and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a stay in Haarlem

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very nice hotel right in the centre of Haarlem. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star quality

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location and charming staff
Cons: Good double glazing and more attention to detail ie towel quality
Maybe classification in the Nederlands is different to UK but I would classify this hotel as 3 star not 4. Good central location but rooms at front on to street and very noisy. We changed room to one at back but that had very noisy air con machines on roof outside. Slept very badly for whole stay. Bath towel had a hole in it & bath mat torn - they were replaced quickly. Soap and shower gel in dispensers on wall - not what you would expect from 4 star. Good double glazing would improve. However the staff were charming, friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Right in the centre of Haarlem
Right in the Centre, walking distance to everywhere, close to the station, easy to get to Schipol airport by bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything with pleasant staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
We enjoyed our stay in Haarlem and this hotel was easy walking from the station. Also close to market, restaurants and cathedral.