Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is nice. The location is good with easy parking under the hotel.
Cons: Through expedia there was a discount of 10% on food and beverages, however there was no restaurant associated with the hotel so they should not offer
Location: Good shopping, sites and restaurants.
The hotel is in a nice location in Haarlem. Many restaurants close by. The room itself was a little small, however functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Peace and quiet !
Location: Do visit New Bavo cathedral, Ten Boom and Jewish Memorial.This memorial commemorates all Jews from Haarlem who were deported and murdered in the conce
Outstanding reception staff. Comfortable hotel that is well managed, clean and quiet. Central location that is well within level walking distance for all transport and tourist features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, england

good hotel in great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: great location, near to restaurants and bars and pretty streets
I enjoyed my stay. the room was good and the location great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel, close to town and transport links

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast included for the price
Location: Beautiful church nearby, plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.
Overall, very good. The staff were very helpful and the hotel quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Clean and roomy

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Its close to city centre but the walk to nearest bus stop in the nasty weather which is almost everyday was a bit much. Very clean, and roomy. Staff are good. All speak english. Washroom fan is constantly on, kinda annoying. Overall, very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

Comfortable hotel in the centre of Haarlem

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: It provided a good base for easy travel via public transport to Amsterdam, Leiden and The Hague.
Cons: I don't think there was any need for anything to be improved.
Location: Teylers Museum. Grote of St. - Bavokerk Church worth a visit. Market in the Square. The windmill in Haarlem. Amsterdam City Gate.
The hotel was excellent. Staff were very welcoming and friendly, they provided us with a map of the town and suggested some local restaurants. The room was comfortable and clean with tea and coffee making facilities provided. Also available was free Wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Excellent hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Professional and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind!
Location: The location was great. The city is an overflow for Amsterdam so it's only a short 15 minute train into the center of Amsterdam.
I traveled to Haarlem for a small metal festival close by and I was very impressed at the professionalism from staff as well as the style of the hotel. Prior to checking in I had a friend stay with me and I wanted a separate pullout bed to be put in the room. I emailed the front desk and I had a response within an hour or two stating that it would be possible for a small additional fee and they asked if I had any additional requests which they could help with - good first impression before even checking in! Overall the stay was brilliant and when I go back to Haarlem again next year, I will be staying at the Amrâth Grand Hotel Frans Hals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, close to everything. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff, clean, close to everything.
5 out of 5
by David

Great hotel in great location in fantastic city

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a perfect location close to everything required. Staff are very friendly and breakfast is tasty, if a bit on the pricey side. Rooms are clean and well laid out and beds are very comfortable. Plenty of hot water for baths and showers and the wifi was great. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds UK

Nice hotel. Right in centre of Haarlem

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, peaceful and great location
Cons: The sound of the aircondtioning in the night.
Location: Great location. Lots of lovely independant shops in a beautiful town. The Gierstraat and Koningstraat i can recommend.
I went for a 4 days shopping trip with a friend. The hotel is around the corner from the nice shopping area and only 15 min walking distance from the station for a daytrip to maybe Amsterdam or the Hague. Also the direct bus connection from the airport is convenient and takes about 40min. Busstop 10 min walk from hotel.