Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by John from Dunfermline

Haarlem Nights

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Right on the square, it is a fantastic lively environment in the evenings. Can be a bit noisy into the night, but not surprising if you want to stay in the heart of things!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms at a good price.
Cons: Can't change it but be aware of steep narrow staircase to the rooms.
Location: Teylers Museum and Frans Hals Museum are great options in this quiet alternative to nearby Amsterdam.
The Carillon Hotel is a great budget hotel option in Haarlem. As always, we enjoyed our stay at this place located on the Grote Markt.
4 out of 5
by Sally H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Budget hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Good location on main square. Cheap alternative to Amsterdam
Cons: Level the floor
Location: Old center of Haarlem has nice charm and is less hectic than Amsterdam
A hotel above a bar/restaurant. On the Main square in Haarlem. There was a carnival occupying the square during my stay, but otherwise a good location with restaurants. The floor in the room was sloping and the stairs up two floors narrow and steep. Otherwise an OK place for a night or two if you are in a pinch.
2 out of 5
by Ryan from Yeovil

Basic hotel not really worth price paid.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel with noisy disco nearby. Steep stairs which are not child friendly. My collegue had to change rooms in the middle of thr night after a leak through the ceiling. Breakfast average for area. Overworked staff meant slow to get coffee as no self service machine available. Well located for shopping and central tourist sites. Airport not far by car approx 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Chattanooga, TN

Great place for one night in Haarlem

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is about as "downtown" as you can get in Haarlem as it is ON the central square. Absolutely wonderful location about 900m walking from the station. Quiet, safe, secure. The stairs are steep, yes, the floor of the room is a bit slanted, yes...but that is what is expected from an old building in the Netherlands. Price was on target...and the highlight was the AMAZING breakfast! Although there were no "hot food items" there were plenty of toast, eggs, toppings galore, amazing yogurt, juices, milks, breads, and the like. We left wishing we had room for more food in our stomach. The included coffee was a nice touch!
3 out of 5
by Jobit from London

Great Location

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Mind the narrow stairs, no lift. Average cleanliness. Good servive
5 out of 5
by Larry from Az

Haarlem

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nchin made our stay. Informative and friendly. The hotel is perfectly located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Historic hotel right on the Grote Markt

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very basic accommodations, but perfectly clean and comfortable. Staff was wonderful. Parking is expensive nearby, but can be managed.
3 out of 5
by SMH from New York

Good Value

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and nice hotel in the very heart of Haarlem. Easy to get to from Schiphol by bus and close to the train station for venturing further afield. It's an old building, and the stairs are a bit tricky, but the room was clean and functional. Free wifi and breakfast were included.