Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nah am Zentrum, aber mehr erwartet

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Das nette Personal
Cons: Das Frühstück ist einfallslos , man könnte mit Kleinigkeiten so viel mehr hermachen!
Location: zentrumsnah
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, vom Frühstück hätte ich allerdings mehr erwartet. Wenn man das Hotel für kleines Geld bucht, ist es super, wenn man mehr Geld ausgibt, darf man mehr erwarten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

I wanted to love it but...

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location. Common areas.
Cons: Quality and comfort of beds.
Location: Haarlem is a wonderful little town. Sophisticated and urbane.
Haarlem is a wonderful, charming, quaint little suburb of Amsterdam. We loved it here. The hotel also had many charms and was beautiful. Except for the bed. Our "king sized" bed was actually two twin beds pushed together. That may not have been so bad except that there was nothing holding them together and no smoothness to the sleeping surface. There was actually a gap between the mattresses and each had its own twin sized bedsheet. This made sleeping as a couple difficult and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Goed hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Goede en rustige ligging
Cons: zou het niet weten
Herhaalde ervaring. Goede en vooral schone kamer, prima ontbijt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baarle nassau

Fijn hotel dichtbij het centrum

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Prima hotel wat dichtbij het centrum ligt. Goed verzorgd, netjes en vriendelijk personeel. Niets op aan te merken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Clean and charming

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This is a choice spit in a quiet corner of a charming quiet town. Glorious breakfast buffet. Accommodating staff. All good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, well located

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Some fab food at the restaurant. Friendly staff. Loved the mint water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Daily parking permits instead of by entry.
Location: Close to downtown area. Several good museums. Train to Amsterdam about 15 minutes walk. Central market is open on Saturday.
Great service from the front desk to the restaurant. Close to downtown for shopping and finding places to eat. Stayed 10 days and we loved every day. Very clean room and the bathroom is up to date and clean. Not the case with most places I have stayed. Parking can be a pain in the public lot next door. Good if you buy a weekly pass but if you pay by the day, you can run into an expensive stay if you come and go often which can run up the bill each time the clock restarts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mannheim

Tolles Hotel, tolle Lage !

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Wir hatten einen super Aufenthalt im Hotel. Zimmer immer sauber und tolle Einrichtung. Die Mitarbeiter sind alle super nett und hilfreich. Haarlem ist ein toller Ort und das Hotel liegt gut an Bushaltestellen , Fußgängerzone mit reichlich Geschäften. Wir können es jedem nur empfehlen ! Danke an das Hotel - Team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, UK

Ideal location by Park & walking distance to town

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room with excellent hotel location and very friendly staff
Cons: Towels were a bit old.... could do with a refresh.
Location: 10min per train from Amsterdam and 20 min by bus to the sea. Direct bus from airport to Haarlem, many restaurants & shops around the corner.
Hotel is very well located for a quiet break. Easy to get around with numerous bus stops within 3min walk and about 15min walk from station. Across the road from a big Park for nice evening strolls and within minutes of shops and restaurants. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, fluent in English and very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

A very pleasant and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pleasant hotel opposite a park just an easy 12 minute walk from the centre of Haarlem. Ideal if you don't need to stay close to the main square and much quieter. Easy to get to using public transport and a pleasant atmosphere for either a business trip or vacation.