Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Kelly

Not so convenient for town

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff in reception were fantastic. We stayed for 3 nights. However the room was consistently cold despite turning heating up to the max. There was no milk with our kettle nor was there any caffeinated coffee. The room was not freshened each day particularly well- dirty glasses were not replaced, bedding was left haphazardly on the beds. The main problem for us was that it was a 1km walk into town , which was clearly stated on the hotels webpage so this was our mistake. Advice for others ; Take the 81 bus into the town (2E 30 each) and same return. Stops right outside the hotel. Parking was extremely expensive and along with tourist tax set us back an unexpected 75 Euros for the 3 nights. The town itself is fantastic. Loads of places to eat and the beach is great. Would return in a heartbeat but would stay closer to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest., Thank you so much for your feedback.. We do appreciate every comment. Please regarding the comments off the room, we will discuss this with the management. I hope to have informed you well, and looking forward in welcoming you once again as guest in our hotel. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Even off season this is a great hotel at the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Hichem Balegh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, How nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to be welcoming you once again in our hotel. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Paint Job Needed

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The place needs a paint job a sit is very dull. Also it could cater for handicap as my wife and I are elderly and had to struggle with two very heavy suitcases whilst the night porter stood behind his counter. Food was good, room clean but drab. We would stay again
3 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by KIERAN from Salop

Great location iffy hotel .

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Came here on a family holiday . Zandvoort lovely place . Poor attitude from "senior" receptionist at hotel . She decided to verbally abuse a trainee staff member in front of everyone . We were wrongly given a smoking room originally .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lisa

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay Good was excellent Staff very pleasant Only little thing were the towels were really small
5 out of 5
by Samantha from New York, NY

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful. Except the hotel found out that there were no cabs to the airport and neglected to relay this information to the customers. It cost me €500 to get home after my missed flight. This is a one off I am sure, so I will happily stay again next year
3 out of 5
by Quoc hoa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lorna from Earby

Nice hotel, good value, great location

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
A really well presented hotel in a great location. Staff very friendly and all multi-lingual! The room was a great size (though I felt the bathroom a little small in proportion). Close to the beach. On a bus route and only 10 minutes walk from the train station so really well placed for links to Haarlem, Amsterdam and beyond. Would stay again.