Ratings based on 1,594 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2019
Retro style is interesting and room was spacious. The downstairs bar and restaurant are good, as is the food. Very clean. It's important to note that even up on the fifth floor is was VERY loud from the clubs and bars. This personally didn't bother me, but could be an issue for light sleepers. The gym is okay for cardio kit, but very limited weights etc. Could easily be improved. Room didn't have any USB points which meant I couldn't charge my phone and this was very inconvenient. It's quite a long walk from Liverpool Street station, so if arriving by underground you'll need a taxi or be prepared to walk a good 10 to 15 mins.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2019
Really obnoxious place. It’s really self obsessed with the “hip” image it’s got and really forgets the basics. Insanely loud music upon entrance; everyone wears hoodies yet somehow the porter couldn’t be bothered helping me with the suits case up the stairs. Just watched me do that. I guess he was too hip to help in this supposedly 5 star hotel. The rooftop bar which is supposed to be the reason why everyone raves about Ace was unavailable for diff reasons over the entire 5 nights (inc the weekend) which I spent there. I felt ripped off and exhausted- not the feeling I expected form a 5 star hotel stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2019
Would stay again if ever I need to be in shoreditch
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2019 by Mostafa, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2019
Great room! x2 double bedroom was spacious for London. Yummy room service. Helpful receptionist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2019 by Jose and the ACE Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our Expedia Online Community, I will personally pass your kudos to our Amazing Front Desk and our lovely Hoi Polloi restaurant, looking after all our Speedy Room Service Food deliveries across the hotel. We hope to see you around very soon, all the ACE family is looking forward to welcome you back. Best, Jose
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Posted Aug 30, 2019
Awesome hip hotel! To those who wish to stay in a different type of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2019 by Jose and the ACE Family, Hotel Management
Dear Ariela, Thank you so much for your feedback and taking the time to share your review from your stay at ACE London, All the ACE team is looking forward to welcome you back very soon, please do not hesitate to contact us if you are planning to sleep with us again, as we would be thrilled to look after your room allocation or anything you may need before travelling. All the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 22, 2019
Clean and modern rooms, good location in Shoreditch with easy train and bus access
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2019 by Mostafa, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2019
Love this property. Great stay. Helpful staff. Great bar. Cool vibe. Only thing is that the lobby can sometimes feel like a busy workspace instead of a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2019 by Mostafa, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for staying with us. We are happy you had a good time while you were here and hope to have you back very soon. Our goal is to feel inclusive to all and we welcome our guests and locals to use all our public spaces as a place to stop, chat, work, drink and dine. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Mostafa, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Mostafa, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Aug 7, 2019
The rooms are fantastic and very cleverly themed. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Mostafa, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review.