Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Recently renovated

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Appearance and location
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Easy walking to tube station and buses if needed. Passing a few stores walking to the hotel from the train station.
Recently updated rooms though carpet shows some age. Bathroom was small but it was en-suite and not shared. Budget hotel and nicer than most. Food good and can easily ask for more, coffee overly strong though. Good choice and near tube station. Again a budget hotel but with en-suite facilities. Worth giving a try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Agreable hotel proche du centre de Londres

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Disponibilite du personnel, situation toute proche du centre de Londres, petit dejeuner anglais tres varie et copieux.
Cons: Matelas un peu trop mous
Tres bon accueil a la reception, agreable sejour d'une nuit tout recemment. A refaire des que possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Basic hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Overall, horrible hotel. WiFi was not available, number one thing people out of town need. Each time we left they asked for the hotel room. Which made us feel uncomfortable! Room service horrible, no one picked up wet towels. I say wet because the shower always ended up wet and we used towels to dry the floor. With no ac. The room easily got stinky. Lastly, the person that greeted us was extremely nice, afterwards we saw only rude people. Starting with the breakfast lady, that gave us attitude and face expressions to anything we pronounced wrong. It almost felt like it bother her serving us.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Great location, friendly staff. Clean and adequate

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Would recommend for a short stay, great location. Friendly staff, clean and adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Convenient, good value hotel close to tube

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location to tube and overall helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Extra pillows
Location: Opposite Finsbury Park. Great access to tube.
Very convenient hotel, close to tube station for easy access to central London. We had a triple room, although compact, it was clean and functional. Beds; comfortable, pillows a bit hard but that's personal preference. Breakfast was included, it was plentiful with a choice of items. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. We phoned in advance to ask about parking nearby, expecting to be directed to a local car park but were thrilled to be offered free parking for out day in London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mönchengladbach

Selbst für Kurztrips nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Das Personal
Das Hotel liegt sehr verkehrsgünstig an der Underground Station "Finsbury Park". Um das Hotel herum sind mehrere Pubs, Supermärkte und Fast Food Restaurants. Die Hotelzimmer sind sehr klein! Ein geöffneter Koffer auf dem Fußboden findet keinen Platz, ohne das eine Tür versperrt wird. Das Bad ist auch für Londoner Verhältnisse sehr klein. Das Zimmer ist nicht sauber gewesen! Haare usw. auf Boden und auf dem Bett! Ein unangenehmer, muffiger Geruch war bei geschlossenem Fenster im Zimmer (vermutlich durch den Teppichboden). Trotz der Lage an einer Hauptverkehrsstraße bekamen die Zimmer zum Innenhof kaum etwas von dem Verkehrslärm mit. Allerdings sind die Zimmerwände so dünn, dass jedes einzelne Wort der Nachbarzimmer mitgehört werden konnte! Das Personal an Rezeption und beim Frühstück waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Kleines Hotel, U-Bahn-Nähe

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Wir waren zu viert (mit 2 Kindern, 8 und 10 Jahre) 5 Nächte in diesem Hotel. Die Rezeption ist 24 Stunden besetzt, was super war, denn wir kamen nach 24 Uhr am Hotel an. Hotel hat nicht die beste Lage von der Umgebung her, liegt jedoch noch in der Zone 2 im U-Bahn-Netz, insofern für den Preis gut. Lidl ein paar Minuten entfernt, außerdem 2 Mini-Supermärkte, die 24 Stunden geöffnet sin. Zimmer sehr klein, wussten wir aber von den Bewertungen schon, hat uns nicht weiter gestört. Schrank war so gut wie keiner vorhanden, Koffer war unser Schrank. Bad klein, aber sauber. Englisches Frühstück konnte man haben (Sausage, Bacon, baked beans, Tomate, Rührei, ..) konnte man alles auch einzeln wählen und kontinentales Frühstück. Frühstück ist ok, jedoch darf man nicht zuviel erwarten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

goede uitval basis voor Londen city

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Wij hadden een 4 persoons kamer en dat is prettig met de kinderen. De ligging was fijn.
Cons: Meer broodjes bij het ontbijt Kamers iets meer aandacht qua schoonmaak
Location: De locatie was heel goed, snel bij de metro, park voor de deur, winkeltjes en eet tentjes in de buurt.
Het was een prima hotel, zeker gezien de locatie, je bent snel bij de metro, veel winkeltjes voor een boodschap of een broodje. ik vond de kamer prima, had alleen wel iets schoner gekund. het personeel was vriendelijk, ik vond alleen het ontbijt iets teleurstellend, de gewone witte broodjes waren al vrij snel op en er was geen nieuwe meer , terwijl het ontbijt nog een uur door liep. verder prima hotel voor een dag of 3.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Made, NB

Great experience, good value for money!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel is next to Finsbury Park whitch is a great place to un-stress from jumping tubes and crossing streets in busy London traffic.
Cons: We had a family room but there was no place for parents to sit when the children need to go to bed. Two comfortable chairs in the room would be nice.
Location: Next to Finssbury park, a LIDL, some pubs and stores and close to Finsbury park station and Arsenal. 15 mins to central london by tube.
I think the Queens hotel is a great hotel for a London City trip. Personell is very kind, rooms are clean, and they serve a great breakfast. (full english with bacon, eggs, baked beans, tomato and sausage, but also scrambled eggs and a continental buffet) You really get good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Peterborough

Adequate stay for business only

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, however what let the room down was the noise factor - you could everything in the next rooms, with talking babies crying, laughing, doors slamming throughout the night. There was a light right outside my window and the blinds did not fully fit, so light was streaming round the outsides of the blinds all night, so like sleeping during the day.