Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nic from Worcestershire

Nice little hotel, right in the middle of Hackney,

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel after a gig at Oslo, which is a 5 minute walk away. The room was clean, the staff were very friendly, and a very nice breakfast in the morning. Ideal for what we wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clifford from Herne Bay

Basic but adequate

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed over to go to a concert at St John of Hackney church. Room very small but ok for one night. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided from Brandon, Canada

Close to transport, lots of food & drink venues.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good, mid priced hotel located very conveniently close to the overground rail. A good little pub downstairs, and a couple of other good ones located only steps away. The full English breakfast was quite good and all of the staff I dealt with were polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trevor from Wells

Hackney Empire Stopover

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
A one night stay-over after a gig at the Hackney Empire. The hotel couldn't be closer! Room was clean, quiet and comfortable and a decent breakfast as well. Parking is the only issue as there is little street parking. Forget the car and use the train / tube.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

We would use this hotel again if in the area.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel situated in a quiet location just off the main street and convenient for transport to Central London.
Cons: The entrance hall does not give a good first impression. Could be made more welcoming.
Location: We chose this hotel because of the good reviews and it was situated in an area we wanted to start and end the day with, ie.Near to a relative's house.
Staff responded very efficiently and apologetically to a problem we had with the room i.e. The additional bedsettee was not made up on arrival. No noise from the pub at night (2 nights mid-week), even though our room was directly above. Bedroom reasonably spacious, even with the bedsettee in use, and well decorated. Good size modern bathroom with a full-size bath, and shower. Wide choice for breakfast, including fresh fruit. Pub/dining room area was of 'Modern-Industrial-very-sparce-decor' and not particularly to my taste (senior citizen :-) ) but the young 'un's liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, Lincs

Saturday night stay, for weekend in London.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The Old Ship is a great bar - vibrant, friendly, good vibe. Great drinks, cocktails & music; decent, simple food. Don't stay here if you are looking for a quiet romantic break, or a good nights' sleep before a business meeting. Do stay here if you want to be in a happening area of East London, with plenty of good night life right on your doorstep and good rail connections within 5 minutes walk. For me it ticked the boxes & I will stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicola from Birmingham

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fab little getaway hotel, unique and friendly, loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Cheshire

Excellent

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great time. Very close to where I needed to be. Excellent breakfast in lovely surroundings. Would love to try a few of the real ales next time.