Ratings based on 2,057 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordinary hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Foyer and exterior suggest this is a good hotel... it's not. Checking in is a hassle and the staff are generally unhelpful. Worst bed I've slept on in a long time. Not much good to say about this place. Other than you check out the other hotels in the city, slightly more expensive for a much better stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 18, 2018
A good is hotel, fairly priced. A little off the beaten track, but close to buses, trains and hipster hangouts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Great Location and with Santander bikes directly outside London is your oyster !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

very dissapointing

Posted Apr 12, 2018
I would advise everyone to NOT stay in this hotel there are so many other similar priced hotels in the same location. Not only are the staff incredibly rude and unhelpful my hotel room was filthy upon entering. Don’t waste your time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor standard overall

Posted Apr 8, 2018
It was clear that no attention to detail was made when the room was being cleaned. Also mattress was cheap and springs could be felt through the cover. There was a partitioning door through to another room and other guests could easily be heard. The ventilation was poor and an absense of double glazing meant there was a lot of noise from the road. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shipley

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Welcoming and friendly staff. Great service. Room was clean and very comfortable and loved the luxury of a bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great location, affordable

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Location was great, and the price was very affordable; however, the bed springs were uncomfortable and the pillows were flat and stiff. Check in and check out were awkward with poor communication, but went quickly enough. Overall a good experience but could definitely be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumpy and in need of rennovation

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rennovate
I'm not sure in what world this place has any more than 2 stars. Maybe because the lobby is nice? The rooms are sad, outdated, very damaged, and smell horrible. The location was fine for me, but I certainly wouldn't recommend it for anyone trying to get anywhere. The only saving grace is there was 1 functioning treadmill in the gym and the price was cheap. I doubt I'd stay here again even at the low price point. It's worse than most of the reviews say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Nice enough hotel for the price, but the bed (which, at the end of the day, is the most important element of a hotel stay) was basic. Springs had become ‘a spring’, making rolling over very uncomfortable. New mattress required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Shoreditch high street

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Good hotel, close to the shoreditch high street. Room was clean and comfortable, enough space for two people and all of the essentials included. Only thing that was we had to pay 50 pounds for a security deposit, more than 24 hours after checking out of the hotel the money still hasn’t been returned. Other than that everything else was good.