Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Disappointed hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Not convenient and distance is far to Krabi Town and Ao Nang Beach. I have checked out immediately once I have seen rooms and disappointed with the private pool and public pools. Do not have a safe in the room too.
3 out of 5
by Linda from London

Place for broken hearts and writers

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere with polluted beach near by. Recomended only for people who want to stay out of civilisation for a while. The room is lovely but unfortunately thats all what is nice about this hotel. Reception is supposed to be open until 6pm but for some reason receptionist did not pick up phone calls already before that and based on the fact that hotel is very remote there is absolutely noone to assist once receptionist is gone. We came back from town around 11pm and woke up security who was sleeping, we found it worrying considering hotel has no gates from the road and from the beach as well. Breakfast is very poor and in room price includes only toast and fruit. The waitress could not care less about serving customers the attitude was really strange. After breakfast we relaxed by pool and that was the only time staff was not miserable as they were watching videos on the mobiles and laughing a lot.. We checked out after 1 night although we had 5 nights booked.. We were not welcomed there and noone even asked why are we checking out earlier. Very bad place to stay as Thailand is such lovely and welcoming country...
1 out of 5
by Farah khalidah from Malaysia

So bad

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
I booked for 2 nights in this hotel. I was so dissapointed with the resort. I take the villa so the private pool was dirty. The beach is not nice at all. No nightlife. No mini market . Not convenient at all. They offer us dvd movie which is not even worked. So i decided to take one night only and move to aonang .
2 out of 5
by NUR ZARITH SUFIA from kuala lumpur

worst experience of honeymoon

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The picture does not reflect the reality of the room. Dont being fool by the picture. The private pool looks left unmanaged. You cant even adjust the temperature of the room, they have set for you. On 415pm, they set temperature of 30degree celcius so we feel so hot. No iron, no water heater, no telephone to call the receptionist. Overall, i feel regretted since the hotel rate is quite high but the service is poor.
4 out of 5
by duncan from Bognor regis

Check the weather forecast !

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Mostly very good but I would recommend checking the weather forecast prior to booking, as it had been raining for 5 days previously and on day of arrival. The beach front was a bit of a shock, so much debris, broken glass etc. I would recommend the maintenance staff spend a couple of hours clearing the immediate area to improve the beach
1 out of 5
by sun tat from Singapore

unconsidered hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very unfriendly hotel and staff. We have a friend joined us at second night and arrived at midnight, stay with us for 8 hours and we check out at morning, we did not use any facility and service. When we are check out, the staff ask we to pay 1200THB with very unfriendly attitude, I explain that the guest didn't use anything and even not ask for a towel and be willing to pay for 600THB. The staff reject and very they were rude to me. After that we check in to the Nantra Coco Beach Resort just near by this hotel that is most friend staff there, I told them i have a guest and can we upgrade to a bigger room, they just need me to pay 500THB and include breakfast!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Disappointing resort, friendly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: General seclusion and quiet.
Cons: Rooms need to be refurbished. The beach too.
Location: Very isolated; nothing to do nearby.
I stayed in the Beach Boutique Resort for 4D/3N in February 2015. First off, the resort is pretty rundown and the facilities are dismal. That photo which shows the white beach frontage? Unfortunately, that's an area the size of a tennis court artificially filled with white sand; the actual beach beyond that is grey in color and depressing to look at. The cottages - at least the one I stayed in - are as depicted in the photos, except that the photos don't show the general seediness and age of the accomodations. Secondly, the resort is extremely isolated. It takes an hour by car to get to Krabi Town where there are restaurants, pubs and night markets. If you spend your time in the hotel, there's the grey beach, small swimming pool (quite clean) and the one restaurant. This latter only serves food at specific periods for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I didn't try but I don't think you can get meals or snacks during in-between times. On the plus side, the staff are friendly and helpful. If you are looking for seclusion and quiet, this is the place for you. Some other points: all the programs save one on the satellite TV are dubbed in Thai with Thai subtitles, so unless you speak Thai you are out of luck. Also the resort bills itself as "adults only". Not true. There were kids and babies during my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights in beach boutique - rating 3/5

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was of 3 nights. With nothing much to do in Krabi we had opted for a private pool villa. When we arrived at the hotel, they welcomed us with nothing and no attendant at the reception. Later we found that this was the normal practice and there was a bell at the counter for the customers. The room was clean, no doubt about that, but the door were pathetic. Sliding doors that would not slide and had to be dragged closed. During the booking process, there was supposed to be free wifi in the hotel but to our surprise it was only in the lobby area and no where else. Rooms, Restaurant, Common pool side without an internet was not expected. The restaurant timings for breakfast, lunch and dinner were reasonably wide but not with many options to choose. The food quality was good but not the quantity. The hotel had free tours on specified days which is appreciated as the hotel in way away from the town and other visiting places. This review is only my personal opinion
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western australia

Rundown miles away from anywhere

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Stay at realia beach west
Booked for 5 nights ,left after the first night no facilities near by Krabi an hours drive away.beach discussing plastic and rubbish etc,room etc not described don't be fooled like me have a great holiday
3 out of 5
by Dinkie

Remote comfort

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Ebookers
A five star accomodation with two star facilities and amenities. No wifi in the rooms. Beach chairs grubby. Remote location -at least half hour 's drive from CBD Restaurant lunches and dinners quite good , simple fare well priced. Breakfast awful and the same each day with very limited appeal.