Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

As close to perfect as one can find

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Every review of a 4-5 star hotel in the Maldives will use superlatives: "Paradise", " Unbelievable", "A dream come true." At some level it becomes impossible to make any meaningful inferences or distinctions between them all. We chose Park Hyatt because of the seclusion and privacy, and we were not disappointed. The service was excellent: attentive and unobtrusive. The food was fantastic. The activities, should you wish, plentiful. Everything we could have and did ask for was attended to. It was as close to a perfect holiday as we could have hoped for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Decent enough hotel but massive room for improvement on every level, customer service, food variety, gym, room cleanliness, poolside service, lots to be honest. Been to many resorts in the Madlves, One and Only, W, Anantara, Niyama and all of hem surpass this by quite some margin. Very far from Male airport so domestic flight and speedboat required after arriving in Male and is just not worth it. Good but not good enough with the choice on offer. Wouldn't go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the transportation arrangement

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were all very helpful, the food was fantastic considering it is such a remote island. Everything is great, only disappointed about the transportation arrangement. We paid for USD520 per people for the airport transfers but before the day we depart the staff told us there were no afternoon and night flight ticket back to Male due to flight were all overbook. we had to depart from the hotel at the very early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted May 14, 2016
The hotel is in one of the largest and deepest atolls in the Maldives, and the ocean there is teaming with sea life. It is a perfect location for diving and snorkeling . It is also very remote and therefore the ideal place to be for rest and relaxation. The villas are beautiful and spacious, and clean. Best of all is the staff, working under general manager Mariano Silvestri. Everyone was warm and welcoming, and really tried to make our stay amazing and memorable.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Hong Kong

Heaven on earth

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
this is heaven on earth. the resort is spectacular, view is amazing and the service is at the highest level
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Paradise!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Absolutely incredible! The food and staff were wonderful. Our room couldn't have been more luxurious. A bit farther than some atolls but worth the travel.
5 out of 5
by Fabrizio from Italy

A place to go

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Top!
5 out of 5
by Simon from Sydney

Dream Beach Holiday

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Dream Beach Holiday. All the staff, hotel, beaches and location were outstanding. Must go destination. Special thank you to Jack for looking after us so well!
5 out of 5
by S.H. from London

Total Relaxation

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
A perfect trip in a near perfect hotel. After spending several days in another property near Male, arriving at the Park Hyatt Maldives was a breath of fresh air. This modern and contemporary resort is the perfect mix of strong design, eco-friendly touches and of course - pristine views. The house reef is spectacular, and as a result you may find yourself wishing you had more hours in the day to strike a balance of pool/beachside lounging and exploring the waters surrounding the island. Food was surprisingly good (given the remote location, I expected to comprimise - I didn't), staff is extremely warm and welcoming. One suggestion, if you are staying in a land based villa, contact reception in advance to request a villa on a stretch of beach with good sand coverage (depending on the year/time of year, beach width varies greatly around the island). Thanks to the amazing front of house (and back of house) staff - especially Anurabh (HR) who went out of his way to make us feel at home. Hope to be back soon.
4 out of 5
by Yatt

Relaxing but too far

Posted Mar 1, 2012 on HotelClub
The place is quite. The right place for honeymoon.