Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We stay for a night in this hotel. We like the atmosphere of the place. The staff were very helpful and attentive. We could walk from the hotel to the German Colony, which was quite nice! so it has a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location is good. Near city center. We were waiting for a double bed but we were met with two separate single beds. It was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

good value

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Good location. Bed and bathroom were clean. But the one chair, and an ottoman, were stained and gross. Breakfast is $12 extra, and though it's healthier and better than the typical b'fast at an American motel, it falls somewhat short of the Israeli standard.
1 out of 5
by john

UNHAPPY, BAIT AND SWITCH

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the suite and when checking was told suite was not available and would be tomorrow. Unsatisfactory, I was on tight schedule and could not switch rooms. Room was clean except for piece of floor missing. On day 2 went to take shower and all but hand towels had been removed from room. Not worth the money I paid for the room. There was no coffee in lobby and diner was not open at 7am. I would not recommend this room they bait and switched me!
4 out of 5
by Gabriela

Didn't really stay there

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
They ran out of rooms dueño to guests extending their stay at the hotel, but they where really nice and accommodated us in another hotel next door, which was clean and pretty good.
5 out of 5
by Ciprian

Great place to stay in downtown Haifa

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location in downtown Haifa. It has original decor (artsy), rooms are clean and comfortable, really liked the rooftop terrace with great views of Haifa Bay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the service was very good. Great value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feels like you're on the street!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't have a good night sleep. The noise isn't isolated at all, it feels like you're sleeping on the streets. The hotel doesn't provide necessary standard amenities such as hair cap, comb, body lotion or extra pillows. The room is very small even though we booked the "Superior" room. In short, not recommended if you want to rest well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cheap and cheerful..

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great liitle market immediately nearby. ..JUST walkable to the Gardens and to downtown.
Cons: Not immediately close by main attractions.
No complaints. Nice touch with all of the artwork through the the common areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
very simple check in and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near talpiyot market

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel Hard to find parking