Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice midline hotel with good location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Chico was very helpful in finding good transport and places to eat for me
Cons: The room was clean but had a bit of a stuffy strange smell when I first arrived.
Location: Great cafe called the "laundry cafe" right down the street. Also the taxi to Acre (Akko) picks up right in front.
Simple room. There was a slight smell/stuffiness when I first arrived but I just opened up the windows and there was no problem. The staff was nice and the location is close to a great cafe called "Laundry cafe". Also the taxi to Acre (Akko) picks up right in front of the hotel, you just have to flag it down.
4 out of 5
by robert

Good choice

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel with kitchenette in each room. No restaurant but several cafes nearby. Location in working class neighborhood within walking distance to tourist sites
3 out of 5
by Ioannis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free weekend

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice area, good access downtown
3 out of 5
by Janice

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The place was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, maine usa

The most pleasant reception

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel location is in downtown, near everything. Hotel is clean and affordable and above all the manager is very kind and helpful man. He goes beyond his call of duty to help make the stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Akiva

City location, clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Relatively spacious rooms. The upgraded room at the back was modern and with nice touches. The upstairs rooms were simple and clean. Nice small garden area in back. Area quiet in evening but rundown. Local shopping thoroughfare during the day. No real eateries in the immediate vicinity but close by public transportation good, large "Grand" mall not far. Advertised parking non-existent but evening parking space available on parallel street below hotel, daytime more difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The owner is a super nice guy, a pleasure to deal with.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at Loui Hotel! Upon check-in, we had found out we were upgraded, probably because there weren't many guests from what I could tell. The workers were very pleasant. A great value! :D
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels