Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Reasonable hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Check the bathroom and renovate it
Although recently renovated the bathroom in the room we stayed in was a major disappointment. The bath/shower tap was almost impossible to turn on without a lot of brute force. The shower head was full of scale and who knows what else. There was mould in the tiles surrounding the bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a good stay. I would go back if needed. Clean room nice staff and nice lobby bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, nicely decorated- rooms spacious - good price
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: In college area. Restaurants nearby
We only stayed for one night but the hotel is very clean- the room was spacious and nicely decorated- the bathroom was great!! had an additional area in the shower to sit which is very nice for older persons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very nice, very clean room. A little noisy because we were near the elevators but we just kept the fan on and it wasn't a problem. The staff was awesome. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Everything you would expect from a Courtyard. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Alyse

Great hotel for UMass

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Really liked this hotel. At the crossroads in Hadley, 5 minutes from UMass and Amherst Center. Clean and sophisticated, very acommodating
5 out of 5
by Roberto

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very spacious, comfortable, and clean hotel. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was warm and welcoming. I liked the layout of the rooms and having two full length mirrors. It snowed unexpectedly and a member of the staff came equipped with brushes to assist me in clearing off my car.
5 out of 5
by Irene

Very Happy and Will Return Again!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
I am a repeat customer and was traveling on business and was there during a blizzard on 3/14/2017. The staff was amazing! I only wished every room had a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to the university but quiet.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything was clean and it was quiet. Plus they serve starbucks coffee!
Cons: The mattress was harder than I'm use to.
Location: If you stay here you need to eat at Johnny's Tavern. I've been there twice and never been disappointed.
We were attending a conference and couldnt stay in the hotel on campus so we chose to stay at the Marriott. Overall I would say it was a great stay. The hotel was quiet from traffic and the guests were quiet too. Everything was new and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly. I would stay here again!