Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Nice hotel, excellent staff, extremely thin walls

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel lobby very nice, and the staff from the front desk to housekeeping was top notch. Room was a nice size, and nicely decorated along with a very easy to use climate control system. Bed was comfortable, and 4 pillows allowed ability to find perfect combination of firm or plush. Bathrooms were nice, however the shower curtain was a tad too short, so it was hard to keep 100% of the water inside shower. Only real complaint is how thin the walls were. We could hear everything from our neighbors coughing to whatever they were watching on tv/talking about. Not a huge deal, but when you’re trying to get to bed relatively early for an early start, you may not get quiet you’re hoping for. Overall, would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia made a mistake on the reservation.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything, especially the management, who would not consider the mistake Expedia made.
Location: It is an awful place, with nothing to do.
Expedia made a mistake on the reservation, so we never got to stay. But both Expedia and the Marriott in Amherst/ Hadley screwed us over. Both are terrible places, and will never get our business again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from msssachusetts

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very nice well maintained hotel with very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria, VA

Very clean facility near Amherst.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We'll trained staff explained breakfast options to ensure we didn't spend more than necessary. Nightcap well prepared. Excellent service overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very close to Amherst college. The bathroom had nice touches such as plenty of towels and hooks. Room has a pull out table that comes in handy and many places to enjoy the outdoors.
4 out of 5
by Gregory Boyce

Nice for business

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Reasonable hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Check the bathroom and renovate it
Although recently renovated the bathroom in the room we stayed in was a major disappointment. The bath/shower tap was almost impossible to turn on without a lot of brute force. The shower head was full of scale and who knows what else. There was mould in the tiles surrounding the bath.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Lucinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Good place to stay when you visit UMass

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Typical, dependable Courtyard by Marriott. The most disappointing thing was the bed. Hard as a rock. But room was clean, front desk was pleasant, area was great, right near UMass. Price was acceptable.