Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westfield ma

Things to do.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Check in was fast and the staff on were helpful. Hotel was clean and in nice condition. Breakfast was nice, good choices. Pool was nice. Close to things to do, mall, movies, golf. Restaurants are good and the strip mall behind hotel is an easy walk. Would go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The mattresses are really uncomfortable. The mattress springs poke in and are very noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Fantastic find!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Value, location, room condition, comfort, staff, all were impressive. We will definitely recommend this hotel and intend to go back.
Location: If you're going to this area, you know there are TONS of things to do, great restaurants, wonderful shopping, and go see Skinner State Park!
We went to the Northampton/Amherst area for a trip down memory lane. Although we weren't "picky" about where we stayed, we were more than pleasantly surprised! This particular spot was not only priced right, but outdid many other places we've stayed over the years. So glad we found it (albeit, by accident). Will be sure to tell family and friends to check it out themselves! Really added to out enjoyable little get-away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Kyle Majkowski., General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Joanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your kind review. We strive as a business to make our guests 100% satisfied with their stay. Your kind words will be forwarded to our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Just Fine

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the Five College area. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Hot water was actually relatively warm, but not hot.
Location: Eric Carle Museum, Northampton, a nice bohemian downtown.
Comfortable, functional, no glitz, bells or whistles. A nice, quiet place to lay your head to rest and move on to your next destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Kyle Majkowski., General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Vinny, Thank you for your kind review. I will promptly forward your concerns in regards to the water temperature to our engineering team. As a business, we strive to make sure our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. Thank you for your patronage, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hadley, Massachusetts

Decrepit room but fine staff

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The lamp over my bed fell into my hands when I lit it. The coffee machine worked only when the cord was held a certain way.
Location: Fine location
The TV worked only when the staff fidgeted with it. The chair cushions were very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Quiet location, good amenities near by. Close to Smith, Amherst, Hampshire and U. Mass.
4 out of 5
by Denise

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I have no complaints about the hotel. It was clean, quiet, well maintained and well staffed. The breakfast selection was limited, but they kept the choices well stocked and it was all I'd expect from a hotel in this price-range. Due to a delayed flight, I arrived after midnight, but still found the staff helpful and pleasant. The neighborhood was not the "'prettiest", however there were no safety concerns. It was close enough to my daughter's college to drive back and forth as much as needed to get her packed up to come home, and the lower cost was helpful for my 4-night stay.
5 out of 5
by Theodore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy place nice
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean comfortable hotel location to shopping is perfect close enough to Boston for sightseeing