Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nice accomodations, very clean and tidy. The electronics could use a little updating (the lamps and tv) but otherwise quite nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. Terrific location, close to UMass where I was attending an event.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, good price

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Convenient location, good price. Room was comfortable and clean except it smelled like stale smoke. Otherwise OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Clean room but outdated worn appearance Breakfast was continental and skimpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Dingy motel with paper-thin walls. Lights didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel stay was comfortable and as expected. Recommended for those looking for a less expensive rental. Pillows were not very adequate but otherwise bed was comfortable. Coffee and muffins were fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

My first stay in a Knights Inn property.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Good value, clean and good location.
Cons: Turn down service with Belgian chocolates on the pillows, Eggs Benedict for breakfast, swim up pool bar?? All was fine!
Location: Located near Umass and various Ivy League colleges in the area. Lots of chain and local restaurants within a few minutes drive.
Much better than expected. A pleasant hotel with all lights and appliances in good working order. I was allowed to check in at noon, which was an unexpected and very useful as I had to drive past the hotel for a 4 pm meeting. It was also less expensive than any other similar hotel in the Hadley-Amherst area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Rude dirty

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Front desk people were rude and the lobby smelled and was very hot. Room and bathroom were dirty. I left and stayed else where. I'm unbelievable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila Pa

Ok looking on the outside

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The inside was dark and dingey and smelled really bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Bare minimum but clean. Friendly staff. 10 min Drive to Amherst College & UMass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Alright place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My needs were met. A clean place to sleep at night. No problems with the room, staff or other guests. Toilet was leaning and water drips.