Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, classic but starting to look faded

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, politeness of staff, grounds
Cons: Bathrooms starting to look d fashioned
Location: Great location, just on outskirts of London but feels like country
Very comfortable, breakfast expensive, nice to have access to hot tub, sharing platter skimpy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Provence

Edge of London Break

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The Grounds
Cons: Service, quality of food....and a move to the future !
Location: I was raised in Barnet and the hotel is located close to Hadley Woods which are wonderful ...
Hotel is located in wonderful grounds and a striking building....However, it is stuck in the 80's in its lack lustre food menu's,quality and inattentive, bored looking waitstaff. We arrived on a Friday lunchtime with 12 people in the restaurant and waited 45 minutes for food and 25 minutes for the bill......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very nice and comfortable stay, would be happy to stay again. It would be nice to have the breakfast included for the price.
5 out of 5
by Edward


Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
really happy here - had my 16 month old with me and they could not have been kinder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Short stay London visit

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, plenty of free parking, great breakfast.
Cons: One of the reception staff was not communicating well on checkout. I believe that English was his second language.
Great hotel, room comfortable although a bit small. but as I was on my own and for a 1 night stay. it was ok. Breakfast excellent and staff good. I would return without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by EVELYNE from Neuilly sur Seine

Très bon choix

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
A Londres pour un mariage familial, nous avons apprécié ce très bel endroit entièrement rénové, très propre, et bénéficiant d'un parc exceptionnel. Calme total. Service impeccable. Et direct sur la ligne de métro Piccadily pour rejoindre le centre de Londres en 40 minutes. Mais ça vaut la peine et le prix est très attractif.
5 out of 5
by Owen from Wimbledon

one of our favourites

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
all good room showers need updating
5 out of 5
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Celebrating friends' anniversary.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good venue to celebrate a 'do'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night only.......

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Decorated as a 21st century hotel.
Location: M25
Slept. Slept a lot. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Did not have breakfast.