Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel just outside of London

Posted May 16, 2016
Very comfortable, easily accessible hotel on the outskirts of London, room was clean and comfortable, only 5 min drive to the underground. Breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Great setting, minutes from tube, great staff, lovely room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing atmosphere,pleasant staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Location: Near to tube for easy access to London city and west end. Pleasant walks.
Have stayed several times before,hotel never fails to please,staff always helpful while unobtrusive.
4 out of 5
by Randall from Norfolk

nice old hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice old hotel with friendly staff is a convenient location for the M25 and North London. Don't expect all mod cons as this is an old building, but it has charm. Randall
1 out of 5
by Panayiotis from Larnaca ,Cyprus.

Very upset by the whole experience.

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Pity there wasn't a lower score because that's what I would have rated the room we were given, 1st room went to get into bed sheet was dirty on pulling back the sheet saw blood stains on matress cover, on pulling back matress cover there was a big stain on matress,phoned reception shown a second room same thing (big stain on matress) .finaly upgraded to a suite which was ok. Porter was very rude calling me she! Manager made me feel I had done something wrong instead of them,accused me of blackmail when I said I would put my review online.actually felt sick seeing those great big stains on mattresses.should report them to health and safety!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent all round Service, and good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Good hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: I had a very quiet room, so I could sleep very well !
Location: The hotel is situated in the North of London, 4 busstops from Cockfosters tube station (at the end of the Piccadilly Line).
The hotel was very good and the staff working there very friendly. It's surrounded by a big beautiful park. A pity it was rather far away from the city of London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellant hotel but location of room wasnt good

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: staff, food and hotel grounds
Cons: doors that close without banging
The hotel, food and staff were excellant but our stay was spoilt by the noise from the presumably door banging/slamming that was relentless during the evening, early hours and morning. during our stay. The location of room 26 was not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting her only 5 minutes from the tube

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Given how close this hotel is to the London underground, it is set in lovely grounds which instantly make you forget how close you are to the city.The staff are excellent, and our room which was an executive double overlooked the extensive grounds and pond. Highly recommended and a great place to explore the capital from. At only £12 for a day travel card and half an hour travel time, I don't think you can beat it. We will be returning.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Darlington

A familiar tranquil resting place

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Usual stay while visiting family members. We know the hotel well as we used to live in the area.