Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very nice and comfortable stay, would be happy to stay again. It would be nice to have the breakfast included for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Short stay London visit

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, plenty of free parking, great breakfast.
Cons: One of the reception staff was not communicating well on checkout. I believe that English was his second language.
Great hotel, room comfortable although a bit small. but as I was on my own and for a 1 night stay. it was ok. Breakfast excellent and staff good. I would return without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night only.......

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Decorated as a 21st century hotel.
Location: M25
Slept. Slept a lot. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Did not have breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel just outside of London

Posted May 16, 2016
Very comfortable, easily accessible hotel on the outskirts of London, room was clean and comfortable, only 5 min drive to the underground. Breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic getaway break over Easter to recharge the batteries and to forget about work.
1 out of 5
by Gary

Should be cheaper

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was obviously once a really good hotel and restaurant, standards and quality have dropped but prices have not! Would be OK if prices were cheaper. Restaurant overpriced, again, appeared to be good once but not value for money now.
4 out of 5
by John from Dublin, Ireland

Excellent

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was over on business and it was perfect for what I needed as quiet and excellent wifi with nice beer and food in the bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
A two night trip to attend a ceremony involving our daughter in central London. We have stayed at this hotel on previous occasions and have never been disappointed. The rooms are well appointed, clean and with good quality bedding, furnishing and toiletries. Excellent facilities also. Breakfast is a little expensive and not included in the room price but the food is cooked to a high standard using quality ingredients and the servings are very generous and plentiful. This is a very lovely hotel that lives up to all expectations.
4 out of 5
by Maged from Solihull, UK

Relaxing but boring

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful ground, big rooms and bathroom but poor shower and no facilities e.g. Swimming pool or a gim
5 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels