Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing atmosphere,pleasant staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Location: Near to tube for easy access to London city and west end. Pleasant walks.
Have stayed several times before,hotel never fails to please,staff always helpful while unobtrusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Good hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: I had a very quiet room, so I could sleep very well !
Location: The hotel is situated in the North of London, 4 busstops from Cockfosters tube station (at the end of the Piccadilly Line).
The hotel was very good and the staff working there very friendly. It's surrounded by a big beautiful park. A pity it was rather far away from the city of London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant hotel but location of room wasnt good

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: staff, food and hotel grounds
Cons: doors that close without banging
The hotel, food and staff were excellant but our stay was spoilt by the noise from the presumably door banging/slamming that was relentless during the evening, early hours and morning. during our stay. The location of room 26 was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting her only 5 minutes from the tube

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Given how close this hotel is to the London underground, it is set in lovely grounds which instantly make you forget how close you are to the city.The staff are excellent, and our room which was an executive double overlooked the extensive grounds and pond. Highly recommended and a great place to explore the capital from. At only £12 for a day travel card and half an hour travel time, I don't think you can beat it. We will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Darlington

A familiar tranquil resting place

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Usual stay while visiting family members. We know the hotel well as we used to live in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carole from Gloucester

Good choice

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night after attending a business meeting, staff very attentive, room clean and comfortable. Beautiful grounds, will definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joanne from Canada

LOVELY

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely great from start to finish. We weren't happy with our original room site because of medical reasons. Contacted front desk & were immediately offered another lovely room. Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer to enjoy ALL this hotel offers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NOEL from Solihull

dont stsy if your on business alone.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay. Staff on reception a little stuffy and above themselves. First impressions very important. Its just a hotel nothing to shout home about. Reception welcome was cold, no intro, nothing about warm probably because I was on my own I decided to go out for dinner instead of dining in. The hotel the night before was warm and welcoming on arrival, result being dinner for one and a bottle of wine, staff looked after individuals very well throughout. No idea what the food was like here, I didn't give the hotel the opportunity . Dinner in the local town of cockfosters was wonderful, great atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judy from Ewell

The wedding!

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there overnight for a wedding and it was beautiful. The food was delicious and the grounds were beautiful too. The drinks were a bit pricey but it was a special occasion!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Off the beaten track.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds, country feel, nice ambiance, comfortable accommodations.
Location: Due to the location you will need transportation to get to shops and restaurants within about 3 miles.
A long winding private road takes you to this secluded location in a beautiful park like setting. Old world charm with modern amenities. Great value!