Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel and good for the price, but just average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review at the Magoebaskloof Hotel. We would like to thank you for your kind words. We value your support and look forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Warm Regards Staff and management Magoebaskloof Hotel
5 out of 5
by Frenando from Bedfordview, Jbh

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a amazing to stay at the hotel the service was great and the staff even better. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fernando Awesome! Thanks for the wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great stay at our hotel and very proud to hear that our staff performed wonderfully. We do hope that you will return in the near future for another great visit as we value you as a guest. Warm Regards Staff and Management Magoebaskloof Hotel
5 out of 5
by Estelle

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Estelle Thank you for rating Magoebaskloof 5 out of 5! We are so pleased about this and we are so happy that you took the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will return in the near future for another good stay at Magoebaskloof Hotel Warm Regards Staff and Management Magoebaskloof Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Samei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by PeiChun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by l j c from humourous

Hotel viewing Tarzan's Home

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
When we entered the room it was already heated by the under floor heating system - outside it was already cold and windy. Outside view is PRETTY looking towards the Forest. It is a lovely room and comfortable. They might invest in more stiffer pillows....those soft stuff not for me.The Breakfast was good quality and tasty.
4 out of 5
by Karen from newport

Lovely family feeling hotel near to kruger park!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel a little dated but could not fault the service. staff bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable. Great value for money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen Thank you for your review. Your kind words and compliments are deeply appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Katse Lodge
3 out of 5
by Joe McDaniel from Parker CO, USA

Little things needs attention

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
There were several things in our room which needed repair. Check-in was a disaster. They couldn't find a reservation by reference to our name. We had to return to the car and pull out our Hotel.com conf. number to show we had booked. On check out, they billed our credit card again, so we had to produce proof we had already paid. Staff was friendly. Food was very good. Overall the hotel was very nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joe Thank you for your honest review following your stay with us. Your kind words and compliments are deeply appreciated. We also acknowledge the points you have raised and we would like you to know that we are seeing to them immediately. Warm Regards Staff and Management Magoebaskloof Hotel
2 out of 5
by David Graham from Johannesburg

Amazing location, mediocre hotel

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Magoebaskloof Hotel has one of the greatest view of any hotel in South Africa. Sadly the service and food does not live up to the promise of the destination and we won't be returning. Dinner was uninteresting - breakfast diabolical!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your honest review following your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and we also acknowledge the pointers you have raised. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Magoebaskloof Hotel