Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great views

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Room was clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and courteous and the meals were quite good.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The service was good and very fast, not to mention the friendly staff that the hotel has. I am definitely going back to Magoebaskloof hotel, the view that the hotel has is beautiful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it. We wish we'd had more time to explore the area.
4 out of 5
by Sue

Potential for greatness

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are amazing but there are so few people doing so many jobs, you can seldom find a waiter when you need one. Maintenance is definitely low on the agenda and this is apparent everywhere you look, which is such a pity as the hotel is beautiful and the view unbeatable. One wastes so much water when waiting for the hot water to shower, as the boiler is at the other end of the hotel. It is really unbearable to watch all that water going down the drain for 5 min or more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel and good for the price, but just average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review at the Magoebaskloof Hotel. We would like to thank you for your kind words. We value your support and look forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Warm Regards Staff and management Magoebaskloof Hotel
5 out of 5
by Frenando from Bedfordview, Jbh

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a amazing to stay at the hotel the service was great and the staff even better. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fernando Awesome! Thanks for the wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great stay at our hotel and very proud to hear that our staff performed wonderfully. We do hope that you will return in the near future for another great visit as we value you as a guest. Warm Regards Staff and Management Magoebaskloof Hotel
5 out of 5
by Estelle

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Estelle Thank you for rating Magoebaskloof 5 out of 5! We are so pleased about this and we are so happy that you took the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will return in the near future for another good stay at Magoebaskloof Hotel Warm Regards Staff and Management Magoebaskloof Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Samei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels