Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
One of the staff was very very arrogant rude he gave me my room card and the room was very dirty not clean so I go back to him he told me we don't have house keeping at the moment and I will offer u new towels I told him what r u saying to stay in a dirty room he reply back don't shout at me then his manger or colleague he apologized to me and give me new room I spent in this hotel 6 night this happend at 08-july-2017 12:07 am .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I am very sorry, that you had such an unfortunate situation during your stay with us, and I hereby sincerely apologize to you for that! The situation described really doesn´t reflect our actual high standard and please trust that we took your comments very serious and will train our staff again accordingly in order to avoid such service and communication lacks from reoccurring in the future. Please don´t hesitate to contact me directly prior to your next stay and I already promise today that the entire Hyatt Dusseldorf Family will do their best to make you feel just more than welcome again! With my best, Axel Ziegler General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jaishree

Kudos Team Hyatt!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The experience at The Hyatt Düsseldorf was fantastic! You can see the training and importance to customer service by the way the staff treats you. Kudos Team Hyatt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest! Thank you so very much for your positive review and kind words for our team! I am more than happy to share this with the entire Hyatt Dusseldorf Family and we can´t wait to be your host again hopefully very soon! With kind regards, Axel Ziegler General Manager
4 out of 5
by wassim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Unacceptable.

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a very nice hotel. Good location. Great staff. Well priced. However after booking 13 rooms and only booking this hotel for the leisure facilities it was incredible disappointing to find that they were closed for refurbishment. Very disappointed that we were not informed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel -

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms were modern
Nice Hotel- Staff were generally nice but not great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review! We hope to welcoming you back very soon and convince you then completely with our passion as hosts and making our guests feel just more than welcome! With kind regards, Axel Ziegler General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i was hoping for

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: serviuce at lounge bar was very slow.
Prepaid in December for three rooms four months in advance. when arrived was told someone else with the same name as myself had taken my room. Instead of getting King rooms like i had reserved and paid for i got twin bed rooms,. when checking out one of my rooms was charged wrongfully for upgrades to King level which they then took off the invoice. Nice hotel but not very well organized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Thank you very much for sharing you honest feedback with us. I am very sorry to learn about the challenges regarding your reservation and do apologize for the inconveniences caused! The described situation really doesn´t reflect our actual service and we surely hope you will give us a 2nd chance with a new stay at Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf in order to make you feel just more than welcome. With kind regards, Axel Ziegler General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and friendly hotel!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We had a great time staying at this hotel. The management and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the view was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dearest Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us your positive review! It was our pleasure to arrange everything for you perfectly and we surely hope to be your host again very soon! With my best, Axel Ziegler General Manager
5 out of 5
by Arnt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels