Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel close enough to everything

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: clean, modern, convenient
Cons: air con in room was hard to control and make cool enough
Location: good
good modern hotel, very well equipped and clean. nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel efficient near the harbour

Posted Jan 5, 2018
A classic Hyatt hotel. Clean efficient and modern. All worked as billed. Obsviously expensive( not the rate to stay this time as we had an offer) but everything else. Good stay
5 out of 5
by Joanie

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive but fabulous. View was wonderful. Bedding was exceptional. Food at bar was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dearest Guest, Thank you for your positive review and recommendation! It is a pleasure to hear, that you like the hotel so much. Hoping to welcoming you back very soon I remain, With kind regards from entire Hyatt Dusseldorf Family, Axel Ziegler General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia USA

Great Staff

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was amazing, we don't speak the language and they were SO helpful, from.room upgrades to car rental help. This place gets an A++...great room with a view. We are returning already !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
One of the staff was very very arrogant rude he gave me my room card and the room was very dirty not clean so I go back to him he told me we don't have house keeping at the moment and I will offer u new towels I told him what r u saying to stay in a dirty room he reply back don't shout at me then his manger or colleague he apologized to me and give me new room I spent in this hotel 6 night this happend at 08-july-2017 12:07 am .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I am very sorry, that you had such an unfortunate situation during your stay with us, and I hereby sincerely apologize to you for that! The situation described really doesn´t reflect our actual high standard and please trust that we took your comments very serious and will train our staff again accordingly in order to avoid such service and communication lacks from reoccurring in the future. Please don´t hesitate to contact me directly prior to your next stay and I already promise today that the entire Hyatt Dusseldorf Family will do their best to make you feel just more than welcome again! With my best, Axel Ziegler General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jaishree

Kudos Team Hyatt!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The experience at The Hyatt Düsseldorf was fantastic! You can see the training and importance to customer service by the way the staff treats you. Kudos Team Hyatt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Axel Ziegler, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest! Thank you so very much for your positive review and kind words for our team! I am more than happy to share this with the entire Hyatt Dusseldorf Family and we can´t wait to be your host again hopefully very soon! With kind regards, Axel Ziegler General Manager
4 out of 5
by wassim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Unacceptable.

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a very nice hotel. Good location. Great staff. Well priced. However after booking 13 rooms and only booking this hotel for the leisure facilities it was incredible disappointing to find that they were closed for refurbishment. Very disappointed that we were not informed.