Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aasheville, NC

outside town, peaceful, easy to get to town

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great location and beautiful location. Short walk to bus/light rail system to get anywhere you want to go in the Basil area. We loved our stay! Included breakfast was delightful and the restaurant is a great place for an evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewoid, CA

Very serene environment

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great food (veal minion was wonderful) small French town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Orbitz
In the countryside, easy parking, super friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Gregg from USA

good

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel but very dated, good restaurant, nice garden, pool was OK, staff very friendly and helpful, located in the countryside but close to Basel and the airport.
4 out of 5
by Afshan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pascal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the airport and just a short drive away.
The staff were excellent at the Hotel Jenny, we were very impressed. Very friendly and obliging. The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood but easily accessible from Basel. Good for an overnight stop. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet area for a couple of nights.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The staff and the view of the garden.
Cons: The room furniture could be updated, but is really a very minor issue.
Location: We initially stayed there to visit the zoo. However, the rain made it less than desirable to do so.
The outside appearance is pleasant, the staff were excellent in every respect, the room was fine, the bed comfortable, and we enjoyed our two day stay.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Nice hotel, great stopover for motorcycle tours

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff, rooms and food. Very biker friendly
Cons: Nothing, all fine
Location: Basel visits. Great stopover hotel for bikers on their way to the Swiss and French Alps
Nice and friendly staff. Good restaurant. Great breakfast location overlooking the garden