Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
small room, very basic. isolated location - hard to arrive by public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WILL RETURN AGAIN

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Lovely staff, quiet and clean rooms. Perfect for a single, economy traveller like myself. The place was spotless and very warm, inviting. Close to an underground station so that was a plus. Bit out of the way in an industrial park, but that didn't really bother me. On my next trip to Stockholm, I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Vlad

Awful!

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
where shall i start... it took me 1 month to recover..... - when on the check in he gives you Swedish note? - when you ask for Wifi and you are being called Drunk? - when some one comes to your room when you are in? lock doesn't work from inside and want to pick up = every day minivans with girls come to this place. I regret about any pence I spent for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
We're very sorry to hear about your bad excperience here at Metro Hotel. We have to look in to some routines and make sure this does not happen again. We apprechiate your feedback and will do everything we can to get better. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

I would stay again

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: combining simplicity with efficiency
Location: a nice supermarket by the metro station and a friendly small pub
the hotel has everything you need if u are spending the day visiting Stockholm .a warm bed ,a good shower ,a decent breakfast .worth the price .though the area looks deserted and I had to walk through 2 tunnels from the metro station .it is quite secure
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Receptionen, Hotel Management
Dear Abdou, thank you for your stay and feedback!
5 out of 5
by Savannah

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was spacious and pleasant breakfast, close to metro station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by Receptionen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, hope to accommodate you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford Upon Avon

A good value Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
A good value Hotel, especially when you consider that breakfast is included. Has all the basics that you could need, and is kept clean regularly. The building and rooms could do with some maintenance, loose or hanging stained ceiling panels and untidy electrics. The main problem is the location, over an hours walk from the centre and just inside an industrial estate. The noise and area are fine, and there is a subway less than 10 minutes walk away, but a hotel more in the city would be more appealing and convenient, with less dependence on public transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Receptionen, Hotel Management
Dear Luke, thank you for your stay and feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tereza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ok, but...

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: distance from the metro station
Cons: bathroom that was completelly flooded after each shower
All except of the bathroom that was completelly flooded after each shower, thin walls (and the noices from the corridor and other rooms) and the neighboorhood was ok. For that price in many other European countries its easy to find something much more better - welcome to Sweden.