Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very thin walls and could hear the people in room next door who were loud and up until at least 3:30 am, room was inundated with stink bugs that I had to keep trapping and putting outside, and the refrigerator ticked like a clock nonstop. The good thing is it is a 2 minute drive to the bike railtrail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
They dont have 24 front desk servixe like they said we went to buy a soda at 11 tje front desk was close and rang the night bell like they said and they guy told me why i want it a sida so late im from nyc 11pm is not late beside that it was ok for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely well kept and clean

Posted Sep 18, 2016
If you are looking for a place to stay that is quiet and clean this is for you. If you want the newest with all the bells and whistles go somewhere else. There is a great restaurant across the street and it's not far from the bike trail. The grounds have cute kitschy decorations all over.
5 out of 5
by Madison from Newton, Illinois

Wonderful experience! We will be back!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed over one night and were impressed by the cleanliness and quality of the hotel. This place reminded us of what little individually owned hotels must have been like once upon a time. There were cute little outdoor decorations/furniture, lazy cats sleeping in the sun, and our room had a lot of charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I booked to stay here as my family & I were on a long road trip. When we got there at 10:30 pm, the new owner, who was at the front desk, told me the room would be an additional $10 because we had 5 people. I explained that I booked for 5 on Hotels.com & she said that it's an extra charge because of the additional towels, water, breakfast, ect. Later, I went through their actual website as if I were booking for 5 people, & it was less than I even paid through Hotels.com, not to mention the extra $10 they got out of us at arrival! Then, the lady said our room door is going to be hanging open, but not to worry, no one is inside. Seriously? The room had 2 towels. Since we were paying for them twice over, we requested more. The lady at the front desk said she was doing laundry now & would bring some over shortly. I wear a large shirt & the towel covered my back and underarms, but not my front. The beds were too soft & dipped in the middle. The room was mostly clean, but there was hair on the sink & toilet. The outlet in the bathroom didn’t work. I had to unplug a lamp in the main room to blow dry my hair. I informed the man at the front desk & he just looked really confused at me like he didn't understand what I was saying. We went to the breakfast in the morning that was included with our stay. The breakfast there was 4 bagels, 2 English muffins & 1 waffle. Needless to say, we went elsewhere. It was not a great stay & I'd definitely never go back or recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by CARLOS from Fort Myers

Hotel viejo

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Casa muy vieja adaptada para hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a motel but clean, friendly.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Bed was too soft and dark paneling on the walls made it look more like a cabin. Overall room clean and good place to rest for the night
5 out of 5
by John

Hancock

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice.