Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quirkiness to give a break from the typical drab motel. Great staff, fun art displays and especially the comfy chairs outside the room made chatting with other guests a treat, almost something you never do at other places. Short walk to Main Street and the C&O canal walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wahington DC

Excellent

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Location: The diner opposites the Inn has good food . It's 10 minutes away from Berkeley Springs and the bath house. Cacapon state park is 20 minutes away .
It was absolutely perfect. The place and the people are marvelous. Highly recommend as it far exceeded my expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Diappointing

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Location: Hancock Md , canal , we are locals ,
Very rude lady ( owner) will never stay there again ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice manager but..

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The location, outdoor sitting areas and friendliness of the manager.
Cons: Insect repellent needed and working door/window screens.
Location: Berkeley Springs is nearby; spa and hiking options.
I needed an inexpensive hotel room for a last minute overnight trip, so I selected a motel on the route to my final destination. The main building was cute from the street and the manager was pleasant and greeted me with a smile as she wrapped up a phone call. I was pleased that she gave me the end unit with the most windows and nicest views. She mentioned that the room door was opened to air out the unit. Well it also let in about two dozen stink bugs. I spent the next half hour capturing stink bugs all over the room. The manager gave me a spray bottle of soapy water to stop the bugs but sleeping in a room with bugs stuck all over the place was not my idea of a restful night. So turns out that the hotel knew that this was a popular time of the year for the bugs, then why invite them in the motel room? The window/door screens were either missing or torn. Furniture in the room was also broken or strangely arranged (e.g. med-sized card/dining table without a chair between a sofa and dresser; armoire with broken back and cracked floor) The stink bug invasion was avoidable but seems that this motel was not especially worried out guest comfort. The stink bugs were pretty bad, but then I saw other insects. I mentioned to the manager that they should probably use a bug spray and gave her the name of a good one I use at my rental properties, which even works on bed bugs and stink bugs. Nice location, charming sitting areas, but not great guest room conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin

C&O tour night 2

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed over during our cycling tour of the C&O canal, and it was our favorite hotel of the trip. It is not your typical hotel, and is quite charming. The rooms feel like little cabins, and are very cozy, clean, and comfortable. The owners were pleasant and provided space to clean and store our bikes. Breakfast is minimal but satisfactory. Just a warning to those coming up from the canal trail: it's on top of a hill. But it's worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Baltimore

3 Night Work Trip

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was adequate, good for cheap place to crash for work trip. WiFi sketchy at best, breakfast - meh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

GREAT for the price!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
I chose this motel for the price as I'm on a budget, and was pleasantly surprised. Except for the weak wifi signal and the un-firm bed, it met all my needs, had a quaint charm, and would choose again. It was clean, close to food & shopping, relatively quiet, room came with fridge/microwave, good tv, ac/heat worked very well (needed both).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Va

Quaint

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, accessible, affordable
Cons: they're working on it
Quaint motel reminded me of a motel you'd find up in Maine....new owners trying hard to improve and update If you're looking for fancy move on....continental breakfast with enough to start the day....cute tables on the wrap around porch for eating...barn kitties on property...happy to say hello if you want...really comfortable bed! Slept like a log! Room was super clean , shower hot, linens clean....awesome country restaurant across the street! Local go to for food...place is always hopping crazy prices...truly was a step back in time....we enjoyed it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Rustic

Posted Aug 18, 2015
This hotel has the basic necessities you need. It's on a Rustic side, the staffs were nice and try to make it look nice and clean but it really needs updating. The toilet cover moves, the bathroom curtain has smell to name a few. It's suffice for a night, nothing else to do in the sorrounding area.