Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good value or money

Posted May 9, 2017
Clean, spacious rooms. Although it's an older hotel its fine for an overnight stay. Better than we thought it would be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Better than we expected.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
They must have just changed from Bestwestern to the Baymont name. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and the room was clean. The only negative was that the hall smelt like smoke. This is a common problem in many hotels as many guests who smoke do not have the common curtesy to wait a few minutes before returning in doors after smoking their cigarette. Overall better than we expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Just a weird experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Sheets, cleanliness, breakfast.
So the hotel is actually under a different name. They had trouble finding our reservation. The sheets were so uncomfortably scratchy we put t-shirts over the pillows to sleep. The breakfast was just gross, the eggs were discussing! I normally do not complain as we often choose a budget friendly option, but I cant recommend this place as everything was bad.
4 out of 5
by James

Hagerstown Best Western

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The people were friendly but the staff seemed to be stretched pretty thin. There are some nice rooms in this hotel but for the most part it's really not spectacular. The fitness center was very disappointing and there was on going construction which resulted in tools and material laying around, which isn't very appealing for guests. However, the rooms were clean and anytime I spoke with the front desk they were very helpful. The downtown area of Hagerstown is pretty run down though, I wouldn't wander very far from the hotel at night.
5 out of 5
by MARIE

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great staying. Will stay over again...Clean.comfortable,food good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

great for our quick stay over

Posted Jan 27, 2017
easy in and easy out. really appreciate the early breakfast and coffee.
3 out of 5
by austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Gina

CONSTRUCTION

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I'm a pretty flexible person but I was quite dissatisfied with my stay. Strike 1: I arrived at the hotel at 6PM on a Friday. I waited over 20 minutes for the front desk clerk to show up to check me in. Strike 2: I get to my room and the a.c./heating unit didn't work. Strike 3: The information book in the hotel room AND signs on my floor directed me to vending machines. However, despite the signs and book saying otherwise, the vending machines were NOT on every floor. These three strikes are, at most, minor annoyances. I would have left a better review if it hadn't been for...Strike 4: I was woken up at 830 on Sunday MORNING to the sounds of power tools and construction two rooms next to me. When I complained to the front desk clerk, she (politely) told me to suck it up. I was not warned of remodeling on the hotel website. The one shining diamond in my stay was the family diner attached to the hotel. The food and service there was splendid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Pennsylvania

Large rooms, Big breakfast.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: First: the unbeatable price! Also the cleanliness and the breakfast.
Cons: Small detail: Our party had 2 rooms, and in both the TV remote controls didn't function well.
Found this hotel thru Orbitz and was pleasantly surprised: the rooms are huge and very clean. The breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold options. The price was outstanding = Excellent value for the money. I really appreciated that they have shampoo and bodywash dispensers in the shower: so much more ecological that the little bottles that most hotels use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was under construction while we were there, never got the tv to work,but it was ok.