Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Friendly staff, clean and well equipped rooms.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We stayed one night and had zerp complaints. Great price! Staff was great, hotel was clean and bright and the room was clean and well equipped. Would stay there again and would recommend this place to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel was well run- elevator didn't work on last morning and made it very inconvenient to move out. The fact that you make me write more than one or two sentences for review is why I don't usually do them . You have to be kidding me - you want more comments? It's an Average hotel for an average price. Take it or leave it. Let me out of this I stayed in the hotel long enough to sleep - be real how much could I possible write????????????????????????????????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Stephanie the Manager lack customer service skills

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Manager spoke to me in an unprofessional and inappropriate way in front of my 3 kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful lobby, staff very friendly and restaurant connected for a great convenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Needs a face lift

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This hotel could be totally awesome. It desperately need renovation. From the lodging rooms to the workout room, it all needs updated. The gym only has a treadmill, bike and elliptical. All are in desperate need of replacement. The halls smell musty and only one of the two elevators worked. With a total facelift this could be a beautiful hotel. I have no complaints about my stay. Staff was very friendly and the room comfortable. The continental breakfast was the norm you find most everywhere. I'm an experienced meeting planner and know what people look for in hotels. I would also say the area around this hotel is nice although there are not too many nice restaurants within easy walking distance. There are some of the chains you see everywhere you go. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Manager lacks customer service skills

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I booked a room to stay from August 22-August 25 (Tuesday-Friday) to stay with my husband and 3 children. When booking room on Expedia it stated I could request a roll away bed free of charge which for me was great because I have 2 girls 1 boy and they tend to get on each others nerves so putting my son on the roll away meant lest chaos in the room. When I got to the hotel I was told by front desk worker (Jade I believe was her name) that I have to pay an extra 10 dollars per night for the roll away, I told Jade that on Expedia it stated that I could get it for free she then asked to see it with my luck I couldn't find the hotel on Expedia and the part about the roll away was not on my itinerary. So Jade who I must say had very good customer service skills called "the manager" Stephanie Mellott who responded with "what's up" not how can I help u but "what's up". I explained my situation, She asked for my room number to check what I paid for the room. When she saw I got a good deal she went on to saying I would have to pay for the roll away...I let her know that I looked up other reviews and saw that this situation with price differences has happened in the past but I decided to give the hotel the benefit of the doubt to which she responded you want to stay or not if I wasn't 6 hours away from home I would have left. She then went on about the good deal and how I will be getting free breakfast and taking advantage of the pool...the hotel is very nice but that Manager mmmm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hinton wv

Horrible

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Horrible. The hotel was absolutely horrible from the minute we got there they couldn't find our reservations and were very rude when I gave them confirmation numbers then after talking to Expedia they found it and explained that in employee had canceled it and it was their mistake but absolutely no apology she threw things down on the counterand was very rude In the room it's smelled so bad of cigarette smoke my mother couldn't breeze and had to use an inhaler when asked for another room they said that wasn't possible we had one set of towels that was one towel one hand towel and one washcloth for two people could not get another set till we handed him the one set we were given When in the hallways lobby or walking to restaurant it's smelled like sewer tried to use the Jacuzzi but it didn't work the carpets didn't look like they had been vacuumed in years overall it was a horrible experience I understand it was a Cheaper rate but this was not even worth $10 a night will never return and was disappointed I go to this area once every three months but this hotel will never get my business I feel like it was money thrown away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not great.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Cleaner, better organized.
Location: Very centrally located. We were in for a softball tournament and the location provided to be close to the fields and shopping.
Elevator was not working. Rooms were not the cleanest but the staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Improving hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We've stayed at this property for decades under different managements. The current management is super friendly and working hard to improve the place. Rooms were clean and well-kept and the outdoor pool and hot tub were clean and fun. Hotel location remains primo. Great value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Nice clean place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice clean place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed 4 days and would stay there again. The outdoor pool is a huge plus!