Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passingthru

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Very good for the price, would come here again. Friendly stsff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for the money

Posted Jan 10, 2018
room was pretty clean.staff was helpful. room was good deal for the money. needs a little updating but would recommend to a friend and would stay again. especially like that it is pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia reservation didn't go through

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The hotel was nice but they didn't have my Expedia reservation. Still they honored it on my sayso.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
this used to be a best Western and when it was it was a better hotel. It still has the nice rooms however there are things that don’t work, but it’s still a great area to stay in Hagerstown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very good location, very good food at lobby ..........................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfortable accommodations, convenient parking, all-night diner, coffee shop on site
Cons: nothing
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel! Very friendly hotel staff and comfortable beds. It was quite a bargain. We would stay here again without hesitation. (Those people posting negative reviews must really be unhappy miserable people.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

After the lovely lobby, a mess

Posted Nov 23, 2017
TV did not work. Staff tasked with responding never responded. Shower rod sagging from the wall because it was poorly installed. Insufficient light in the room. Peeling paint, old furniture, spring beds. Washcloth not clean. Very poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from balt, md

Not too terrible if you just want to sleep.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Check in took long because we had to wait 10 minutes for the front desk clerk to come out to check us in. When we got to the room my 3 y/o wanted to watch tv which didn’t work, niether did the WiFi. We called up to the front desk which the lady who answered tried to help us over the phone but couldn’t resolve the issue and said she’d have to come up, but never did. Luckily we have unlimited data on our phones so she could watch her shows. Our room seemed clean but the bathroom smelled of mildew. We would consider staying here when we come up next year, if we don’t have these issues again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable rates

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Fading beautiful hotel. needs remodeling and bit more attention to make it shine. Breakfast very skimpy. I would stay again but would bring more personal items. They did not provide any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Carpet looked a bit dark. The first room assigned would not open Had to go to the desk to get another room