Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from balt, md

Not too terrible if you just want to sleep.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Check in took long because we had to wait 10 minutes for the front desk clerk to come out to check us in. When we got to the room my 3 y/o wanted to watch tv which didn’t work, niether did the WiFi. We called up to the front desk which the lady who answered tried to help us over the phone but couldn’t resolve the issue and said she’d have to come up, but never did. Luckily we have unlimited data on our phones so she could watch her shows. Our room seemed clean but the bathroom smelled of mildew. We would consider staying here when we come up next year, if we don’t have these issues again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable rates

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Fading beautiful hotel. needs remodeling and bit more attention to make it shine. Breakfast very skimpy. I would stay again but would bring more personal items. They did not provide any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Carpet looked a bit dark. The first room assigned would not open Had to go to the desk to get another room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to city

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff! Clean facilities. Nice hot breakfast.
We needed a hotel for our halfway point between destinations and this hotel fit the bill just right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Stayed here a few times and everytime we are more impressed, very clean as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good place.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
tons of over 1gb fils had to be sent by email. but wiif speed was not great. speaking of other, it was a good place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Worst hotel stay I ever had!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: Staff. Cleanliness. Smell. Everything
Would never stay here again. One night was enough. We only stayed here because we arrived earlier than expected and our other hotel was booked for the night. We arrived later in the evening, got checked in fine, and headed to our room. This is supposed to be a smoke free facility but I requested a non smoking room. The 4th floor reeked of smoke and our room at the end of the hall was worse. I have asthma. It was so bad that the smell instantly set my asthma off. My husband called down to the front desk where they said they would send someone up. Ten minutes later and still no one. My husband had to go back down to the front dest himself. The clerk switched our room down to the the second floor. Upon getting to this room, I find it was smaller than the room I had booked so I went back down to the front desk to get a compensation for the difference. The bed was hard, the room could have been cleaner, and the blinds let so much light in in the morning they were worthless. The next morning the cleaning lady proceeded to knock on our door a little after 11 where she yelled at us that check out was at 11. The website said noon and the clerk never told us anything different. We hurried, packed our things, and checked out. The receipt was wrong and we had to go back in again to have that fixed. First and last time stay here for us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Beds were comfortable but the TV did not work, the coffee shop was not open, and we spotted a moldy ceiling tile on the way to the attached restaurant. Overall, not the best experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice,facility but very tired. Major update needed

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Friendly staff, large guest room in what was likely once a premium property. Good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel; more like a flop house

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything
Location: close two a few restaurants
The hotel is dirty. There was only one working elevator and then that one broke down. The hotel houses a lot of long term, low income residents so I wouldn't really consider it a hotel. The linens weren't change from the previous guest when I checked in; took quite a while to have them come change them. My toilet didn't work. Walls were thin; I could hear conversation above, below and around me. Cleaning staff didn't change my sheets during my stay until I stripped the bed and threw them all on the floor. The long-term 'guests' were pleasant but their kids were running all over the place. The staff was rude and incompetent and never took care of the things that were wrong with my room. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL.