Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The hotel is ok but staff is nice. The room is clean and the heat is working .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Cleaning staff makes a HUGE difference...

Posted Jan 9, 2018
First time we stayed...all peaches and cream. This time...they need to fire cleaning lady! Our room had no bath mat, mirror was spotted and dirty, a used nail file and metal pimple popper were left on the bathroom counter. The floor didnt feel or look vacuumed...and the room had a nasty smell to it that hit you in the face upon entry. Very disappointed. Also...indoor pool felt like an icebox...why not heat it so it is useable?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Clean and Friendly

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The only "downers" were the FREEZING indoor pool and that our room door was tricky to close and very squeaky. EVERYTHING else was wonderful...clean rooms, excellent staff and a wonderful breakfast spread! Am staying there again next weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Barb Estrada, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for all the nice comments. The pool heater has been fixed and it is currently up and running. We really appreciate your loyalty and hope that your second stay is even better than the first. Sincerely, Barb Estrada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Very pleasant room. Comfortable bed. Enjoyed my stay & will definitely stay here again as I come to Hagerstown a few times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern shore

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Best nights' stay in Hagerstown: safe, clean a nd accomodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
We have 3 children with us. So we asked for extra blankets, sheets for the sofa bed. Also extra towels. They told us, "You get what you have in your room.. We don't give out extra." We I checked in I had to wait about 5 min for someone to come to the desk. Only one person on duty and she was on a smoke break. Pool was cold. She said it's been down for weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was pleasant to stay. I would recommend. Price is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy, clean, and convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Close to the highway, food and shopping. Very clean, great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want to use the pool don't stay here.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Although the room was fine the pool was not. It was 28 degrees outside and they left 2 window wide open all night long. The room and the water were so cold w ewere not able to swim or even stand on the floor. The response from the hotel staff was less than satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Room wasn’t clean. Old food on the refrigerator and old tea nag on the coffee maker. Tub wasn’t clean. I would not stay there again, even though the location was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Barb Estrada, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your stay with us was far from perfect. I will speak to the housekeeping staff about the poor cleaning job, as this is not acceptable. You are a valued guest and deserved a clean, comfortable room and great service. We deeply regret loosing you as a customer and hope that where ever you choose to stay, you always enjoy your visits. Sincerely, Barb Estrada