Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dresher Pa

Anniversary of Battle of Antietam

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Please let Chamber of Commerce know how important Historical Tourism is to your buisness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, Pa

Very clean. Good breakfast in morning.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Kids had fun at pool. But spa was closed down, which was a dissappointed. Room was very clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Mattresses could use an upgrade. Nice hotel for the price. Nice location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Checked out early...dirty/loud!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The lady at the front desk came up to my room and picked up the dirty athletic sock herself instead of calling housekeeping. That was nice of her.
Cons: Needs to be cleaned!
Location: There is plenty of food variety for every meal.
I stayed there for business. I was supposed to stay 2 nights, but ended up checking out the next morning. When I arrived, check in was quick and easy. The woman at the front desk was very nice. However, when I arrived in my room, there was a dirty athletic sock on the floor and the bathroom smelled like a gym locker. I couldn't stand to shower in there. I barely got any sleep due to the paper thin walls and a rowdy crew. Instead of returning to the hotel after work for a nice shower and relaxation, I checked out after breakfast with no refund and no "sorry for your experience." Keep in mind that I am one of those people who can "deal with it" if needed, but this is not a hotel you want to stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel for quick overnight

Posted Jul 14, 2017
One thing they have to fix are the tricky antiquated shower heads. Water Pressure weak!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2017
For the price I paid I was shocked at the dated and worn room and extremely disappointed to find that the room had not been cleaned. There was food in the fridge, stuff all over the floors, hair in the bathroom, and a roach crawling under my daughters plliow in the bed. The location is not convenient to shopping and appears to be in a section of Hagerstown that is on the decline. The only positive I have is that the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating in getting us a new room and trying to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff was very nice, that makes a big difference in a hotel experience. Enjoyed the breakfast. Rooms were very clean. Only complaint was the pool water was to cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, and that you found the staff to be nice. We are sorry that the pool was cold. We do not heat it during the summer months because it is already so warm and humid in the pool area that everyone complains it is too warm. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites! Best Regards, Barb Estrada
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Fair hotel for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Stopped at this hotel as a midway point to Carolina beach. Was only here a short overnight time. Used the pool, which was guarded by room key access. Maybe a bit extreme but keeps children out I guess. Nobody else used the pool during the stay which I kind of questioned. Maybe they knew something I didn't. The breakfast was on the disappointing side but what they had wasn't terrible, and hey it was free. The beds were comfortable and sufficient for an overnighter. Free wifi was nice and I was able to use my fire stick on the TV which was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. No need to worry, our pool is clean and in good working order. It's been getting lots of use lately! If you have any suggestions for improving the breakfast, we'd love to hear them. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites. We hope you enjoy the rest of the summer! Sincerely, Barb Estrada
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Barb E, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.