Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Checked out early...dirty/loud!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The lady at the front desk came up to my room and picked up the dirty athletic sock herself instead of calling housekeeping. That was nice of her.
Cons: Needs to be cleaned!
Location: There is plenty of food variety for every meal.
I stayed there for business. I was supposed to stay 2 nights, but ended up checking out the next morning. When I arrived, check in was quick and easy. The woman at the front desk was very nice. However, when I arrived in my room, there was a dirty athletic sock on the floor and the bathroom smelled like a gym locker. I couldn't stand to shower in there. I barely got any sleep due to the paper thin walls and a rowdy crew. Instead of returning to the hotel after work for a nice shower and relaxation, I checked out after breakfast with no refund and no "sorry for your experience." Keep in mind that I am one of those people who can "deal with it" if needed, but this is not a hotel you want to stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel for quick overnight

Posted Jul 14, 2017
One thing they have to fix are the tricky antiquated shower heads. Water Pressure weak!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2017
For the price I paid I was shocked at the dated and worn room and extremely disappointed to find that the room had not been cleaned. There was food in the fridge, stuff all over the floors, hair in the bathroom, and a roach crawling under my daughters plliow in the bed. The location is not convenient to shopping and appears to be in a section of Hagerstown that is on the decline. The only positive I have is that the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating in getting us a new room and trying to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff was very nice, that makes a big difference in a hotel experience. Enjoyed the breakfast. Rooms were very clean. Only complaint was the pool water was to cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, and that you found the staff to be nice. We are sorry that the pool was cold. We do not heat it during the summer months because it is already so warm and humid in the pool area that everyone complains it is too warm. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites! Best Regards, Barb Estrada
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Fair hotel for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Stopped at this hotel as a midway point to Carolina beach. Was only here a short overnight time. Used the pool, which was guarded by room key access. Maybe a bit extreme but keeps children out I guess. Nobody else used the pool during the stay which I kind of questioned. Maybe they knew something I didn't. The breakfast was on the disappointing side but what they had wasn't terrible, and hey it was free. The beds were comfortable and sufficient for an overnighter. Free wifi was nice and I was able to use my fire stick on the TV which was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. No need to worry, our pool is clean and in good working order. It's been getting lots of use lately! If you have any suggestions for improving the breakfast, we'd love to hear them. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites. We hope you enjoy the rest of the summer! Sincerely, Barb Estrada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Cons: The breakfast selection could be expanded. It is the same everyday - turkey sausage and scrambled eggs out of the microwave.
Close to job site and convenient. Staff nice and hotel clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review.I will mention your suggestion at our next management meeting. Keep in mind that we do not have a full kitchen (no stove or oven) so we can only serve microwaveable items. Thanks for choosing the Comfort Suites! Sincerely, Barb Estrada
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Family Spring Break

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I enjoyed our visit and stay in Hagerstown, MD. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was exactly what we hoped for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Barb E, Hotel Management
Thank you. It is always nice to hear that we met your expectations! Now we need to work on exceeding them! We hope to have the chance to see you again. Best Regards, Barb Estrada
5 out of 5
by Margaret

excellent hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and very comfortable. The staff was accommodating and left the pool open an extra hour for our convenience. The breakfast was excellent--hot and cold. Cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy, yogurt, etc. Very good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Will stay here again

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
overall I had a nice stay. Very clean. I wish the TV had been bigger. Every employee was polite and helpful. The WiFi was JUST OK. Good price.