Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phone

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Pool and breakfast
Cons: Telephones.
Each time. We stayed there 4 in all the phone did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to many restaurants.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nicely located and summer special on Saturday's in the summer with an exhibition of vintage cars in the mall parking lot next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hagerstown,md

Room was fine and breakfast was good

Posted Sep 12, 2017
VERY happy with it all and would highly recommend it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, hotel staff was friendly, perfect for the weekend, room was a nice size, bed was comfortablep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waxhaw NC

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel right off 81. Split trip from NC to NYC by stopping overnight at hotel close to 81. This was an excellent choice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good hotel. Convenient location. Close to outlet mall and restaurants. Carpets are in need of upgrade and they really need to actually open the sofa beds and clean them. Opened ours for our son and found chip crumbs. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, PA

Great hotel not far from Antietam Battlefield

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Location: There was a mall outside the hotel that we walked to and a very reasonable recreation center less than 15 minutes away. The outlet mall was close too.
This hotel was perfect for our stay to visit Antietam. We had 2 adults and 4 children (13, 12, and two 11 year olds) in 2 connecting rooms. The hotel staff was terrific. They suggested places to eat, found a great recreation center nearby to play miniature golf, gave us paper plates for the microwave, and quickly replaced our alarm clock that quit working. The breakfast buffet had hot items(eggs, sausage one morning and bacon the next, and one day baked apples....yummy!) waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal ,etc. There were plenty of choices for everyone. The kids enjoyed the pool and the wifi. Everything was clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Interview

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I was in Hagerstown for a job interview Country Inn and Suites offer best price among traditional hotels-$99. Check in was easy. Staff person was extremely helpful in finding a quiet. Room was very clean. Free breakfast was very complete. I didn't use it but indoor pool looked nice. Close to mall and chain restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Good staff and clean.
Cons: Large bus group was staying at the hotel. They were on the breakfast buffet like a pack of hungry wolves. Food was picked over
Location: Good location. Next to shopping and numerous eateries.
Nice friendly staff. clean room. Struggled with the room temperature but overall a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location hotel was clean and staff members are friendly.