Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice & pleasant, well-suited for my purpose

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Location: Close to a mall, lots of shopping, and some restaurants.
I can only think of good things to say about my night stay at this hotel. I was greeted warmly on a Thu. evening with a cookie and 2 front desk ladies. They informed me that I had been upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi. I was only staying 1 night so I didn't get to take advantage of this, but it was a nice gesture. The room was very spacious, but being on the ground floor, I didn't have much of a view, so the room was a bit dark. The bed was a bit soft for me, as I like ultra firm mattresses, but I'm sure most people would have enjoyed the comfort of it. Same goes for the pillows. The free breakfast is delicious and has everything you could want, fresh waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, bagels, toast, fruit, milk, juices, and coffee that actually tasted GREAT! Upon leaving, the morning front office desk lady was friendly and professional. I was even wished a great day ahead on my travels by the maintenance man.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Ok

Posted Jul 17, 2016
No elevators , outside entrance to 2 sets of stairs. Not connected to main lobby. Dark outback by parking n entrance. No mini fridge or microwave in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stat

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Stayed in Hagerstown for a central place for a Civil War trip. Everything was great. Only issue is springy beds and cot. Staff was friendly and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Good hotel with excellent Service. Room is clean.Staff is very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Reliable facility

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, clean and comfortable room. As noted previously we find it conveniently located.
Cons: Go back to freshly prepared scrambled eggs.
Location: Mall across the parking lot and restaurants within walking distance
We have been using this location for the past 5 years on our return trip from Florida. It breaks up the long trip with a bit of pampering for the weary road warriors. An easy walk finds us at the local Olive Garden and if someone needs a mall it is right there. Finally an easy off/on from the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We thank you for staying with us again. I will be sure to share your thoughts with the rest of the team.
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Erie PA

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our two night stay very much. The breakfast buffet was the best we've experienced in the price range for Hagerstown hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hi Raymond! Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We serve in that fashion every day! Thanks for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Amy from NJ

Nice.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very clean and seems new. Sunday night was quieter then our last stay here and the wifi speed was much better. Although, Breakfast was better on Thursday then on Monday. It was a different hostess.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us again Amy! I will share your concern with my breakfast crew as we definitely aim to deliver a consistent experience across the board.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy from Central NJ

Great

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
All great except very slow wifi and thin walls, although, this would not stop us from staying there again.