Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for visit to Washington DC, reasonably priced

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: comfortable and quite, reasonably priced through expedia.
Location: Near to Washington DC but away from City center.
about 30 miles from Washington DC area. Not far if you drive down in your own car. Staff had the paper ready when I arrived. The place was clean. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
My check-in was quick and professuonal, with a nice cookie to top it off- the room as clean, comfortable and the bed was very spacious. I slept well and had a great breakfast in the morning as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Great place. Very clean. The pool is nice. It's also close to a mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Walking distance to a mall, restaurants and movie theatre. Room was very nice, with a separate sitting area. Close to major expressways. Free cookies. Front desk staff very helpful and pleasant, as was the breakfast staff. Good selection at breakfast with outdoor seating available. Location couldn't be beat - only 15 minutes from the C&O Canal path, and 30 minutes to Antietam. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The customer service was good. However, the mattress and pillows were uncomfortable, the pool room was uncomfortably humid, and the breakfast was inedible. Go to McDonald's for breakfast instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff that made your stay even more memorable. We always desire for our valued guests to stay to be outstanding. On the other hand, we regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the comfort of your mattress and pillows, the condition of our facilities and that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. It is our hope that your next stay would be a pleasurable one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was clean, but needs updating ( e.g carpet) staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of shopping malls and Resturant surrounding area !! I Would love to give this hotel a 4 star, unfortunately the room need some TLC..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton New York

Overnight stay.

Posted May 9, 2017
Room and bed comfortable. Fire alarm went off. Plenty loud enough. Better safe than sorry. When arrived for complimentary breakfast at 7:30 everything was gone. As soon as hotel staff realized it, they got to replacing it. Have stayed here 2 times traveling home and will again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was not clean - as expected

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Room had not been vacuumed in what appeared weeks. Broken glass was on bathroom floor and carpet in room and outside door. Toilet was dirty- overall I was shocked as we thought this hotel chain was above others. We were moved to another room, but while better, the chair had stains on it that caused us to sit on towels. Carpet also needed vacuumed and all need steam cleaned. Very disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful... everything the establishment could do was done
4 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels