Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton New York

Overnight stay.

Posted May 9, 2017
Room and bed comfortable. Fire alarm went off. Plenty loud enough. Better safe than sorry. When arrived for complimentary breakfast at 7:30 everything was gone. As soon as hotel staff realized it, they got to replacing it. Have stayed here 2 times traveling home and will again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was not clean - as expected

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Room had not been vacuumed in what appeared weeks. Broken glass was on bathroom floor and carpet in room and outside door. Toilet was dirty- overall I was shocked as we thought this hotel chain was above others. We were moved to another room, but while better, the chair had stains on it that caused us to sit on towels. Carpet also needed vacuumed and all need steam cleaned. Very disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It was a very clean hotel. Beds were very comfortable. Definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation Issue

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good!
Cons: Remove heavily soiled furniture
I was not exactly happy when I booked a room and immediately got a notification that my reservation did not process and to try again! I called Expedia immediately to remedy this and was informed that someone else must have been booking at the same time and got the last room! My only other option was another hotel or to upgrade to a suite, (which wasn't much of a suite). After much traveling we decided not to go to another hotel considering they did not have what we were looking for. Ended up paying more and staying in a room that should have some of the furniture disposed of! Although the bed was clean! Just wondering how often this happens and why they can't better correct it! The reservation situation may not be the fault of the hotel, but Expedia, the furniture is another story!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice quality

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Bed was comfortable, breakfast was much better than typical/similar properties
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Clairsville OH

Front Desk

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location next to shops and resturaunts
Cons: The hirinig of front desk personnel.. the man that helped me obviously did not have the right personality for dealing with customers
Location: Mall and Resturants, right of highway
Didn't receive a Bill under the door in the a.m. Went to the desk to get one and a Tall gentleman said well I put it under your door, than had attitude because he had to print out another which took 10 minutes as I was wanting to get out the door and to work. Come to find out from a woman that just arrived that I did NOT get a bill because it was paid for ahead of time, the Gentleman obviously lied to my face and gave me attitude. Not the way I want to start my day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Once you get past the desk clerk in jeans and taking 15 minutes to get a guest another room since somebody was already their room we had a great experience here.
5 out of 5
by DONALD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynda J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CATINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels