Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Nice hotel close to the mall.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This was a nice hotel to stay at. It was walking distance to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Always stay here.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Location: Just us it as a mid point on our trip
Every year that we go to Tennessee this is our jumping off point. Never had a bad experience yet. Great staff. Comfy rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Good location

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping & restaurants.
Cons: Brighten up the place to be more inviting.
Location: We were there for a wedding but there wee some good points of interesting that I would go back to see. Loved the area.
I thought the hotel was not very inviting. Dark & depressing. As you come in the front door the place where people smoke is to close and for non smoker it was bad. The ice machine was broken the 3 nights we stayed. We had to go to the 3rd floor But I understand, but when I ask a staff employee in the kitchen for ice to fill an instulated cup she said use the ice that was used for breakfast to keep yogurt cold. I just left because that was dirty ice and I was shocked!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington IN

Has seen better days

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Free cookies!
Cons: If the rest of the rooms are anything like ours, a major upgrade and renovation is in order, given the hotel's general price range.
Location: Nothing but chain stores and restaurants, for the most part. But there was easy access on and off both I-81 and I-70.
The big issue was that the furniture in our room was both dirty and decrepit. There were spots and stains on the couch, for example. That sort of thing is easily remedied, but nobody had bothered. The TV was small and some of the listed stations weren't available (HBO among them). It just all gave off a general impression of seediness. My standards aren't really that high. I just want a clean, modern room with appropriate amenities. The staff was generally friendly and accommodating, but there were some waits at the main desk. It seemed under-staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is good to know that you were delighted with the cookies and the service you received from our staff, which made your stay more memorable. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and the amenities of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for visit to Washington DC, reasonably priced

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: comfortable and quite, reasonably priced through expedia.
Location: Near to Washington DC but away from City center.
about 30 miles from Washington DC area. Not far if you drive down in your own car. Staff had the paper ready when I arrived. The place was clean. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
My check-in was quick and professuonal, with a nice cookie to top it off- the room as clean, comfortable and the bed was very spacious. I slept well and had a great breakfast in the morning as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Great place. Very clean. The pool is nice. It's also close to a mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Walking distance to a mall, restaurants and movie theatre. Room was very nice, with a separate sitting area. Close to major expressways. Free cookies. Front desk staff very helpful and pleasant, as was the breakfast staff. Good selection at breakfast with outdoor seating available. Location couldn't be beat - only 15 minutes from the C&O Canal path, and 30 minutes to Antietam. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The customer service was good. However, the mattress and pillows were uncomfortable, the pool room was uncomfortably humid, and the breakfast was inedible. Go to McDonald's for breakfast instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff that made your stay even more memorable. We always desire for our valued guests to stay to be outstanding. On the other hand, we regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the comfort of your mattress and pillows, the condition of our facilities and that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. It is our hope that your next stay would be a pleasurable one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was clean, but needs updating ( e.g carpet) staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of shopping malls and Resturant surrounding area !! I Would love to give this hotel a 4 star, unfortunately the room need some TLC..