Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Watered down juice, horrible bacon and no fruit

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very poor breakfast...it attendant said no more fresh fruits 9:30...poor, poor quality breakfast....fake foods Breakfast means alot when I travel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

A place to sleep on the way to somewhere else

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience to highway.
Cons: Update and upgrade furniture.
I'm not sure where all those 4+ stars come from. The room was dingy, the "suite" had an ugly couch and wing chair that were stained and uncomfortable looking. I was afraid to sit on them. The bed was passable. The TV was tiny. There was a full breakfast in the morning with eggs, bacon, and other items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Hi Patty! We appreciate you staying with us. I will be sure to look in to the condition of your room. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Priced right for a nice room

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: No
Location: Shares a mall parking lot with many other businesses also close by
No issues What you would expect from a quality chain at a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario , Canada

Hotel close to all amenities

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Very easy to get too. Good friendly staff in all areas.
Cons: Make sure that the pool pump is working as when we used it , it wasn't on at all. it didn't appear to be running the next day either.
Location: Restaurants, shopping close by. Not far from the C&O canal historical sites.
Clean comfortable room and welcoming staff.. Breakfast was good although the room was crowded as a group was staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Poor experience

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Arrived at 4:00, (checkin time was 3) room wasn't ready. Shopped till 7 and when we went to the room it was not cleaned! Moved us to a handicap room and that key didn't work. The carpet was dirty in that room. At least breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our "Be Our Guest" breakfast. However, we are sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than ideal due to the key card malfunction and the cleanliness of your room during your stay. I also understand how inconvenient it is to not be able to check-in to your room right away. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services and also hope that you'll give us another chance in your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phone

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Pool and breakfast
Cons: Telephones.
Each time. We stayed there 4 in all the phone did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to many restaurants.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nicely located and summer special on Saturday's in the summer with an exhibition of vintage cars in the mall parking lot next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hagerstown,md

Room was fine and breakfast was good

Posted Sep 12, 2017
VERY happy with it all and would highly recommend it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very clean, hotel staff was friendly, perfect for the weekend, room was a nice size, bed was comfortablep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waxhaw NC

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel right off 81. Split trip from NC to NYC by stopping overnight at hotel close to 81. This was an excellent choice!!!